Is Making a Dtube Video as Easy as One, Two, Three ?? Well , Yes and No !

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Let me preface this by saying Iam by no means a video producing expert. But I have shot over 70 Dtube videos in just the last couple of months. And I can say emphatically ,YES, with technology you can just turn on your smart phone and start recording a Dtube video and it is easy peasy.

Until it's not :)

Let me explain ...at first many newbies including myself have a hard time doing dtube videos because you get a little nervous and shy in front of the camera. And consequently this can cause you to lose your train of thought and really muck up a video. I cannot tell you the number of takes I did when I first started to complete just one video
.
My suggestion ?? Go buy a white erasable board and write out a small script detailing what you are going to talk about. Do not make it too long but just make points that highlight what you are going to talk about. Then have it off to the side or above your camera to refer to when shooting the video.

After doing a number of videos you will start to use the white board less and less. Soon you will not need notes to refer to as your Mind will work more smoothly and effortlessly to say what you want to say.

Like anything it is a process so do not get discouraged. Just hang in there and you will be an expert video producer and Dtube personality star in no time :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Its like photography. the cool thing it is easy to start. However you can always push yourself to learn more and become better. I think it is fun to learn new things and try to add them in.

Good analogy @old-guy-photos. Thanks for interacting on my blog. A share of SBI for you :)

Well thank you so much. I enjoy both your blogs and vlogs.

This thing is totally depends on content what you want to deliver to your followers .

If there is good video which inclide some good knowledge about thing's and some technical point as well then you have to work hard to make that video .

Posted using Partiko Android

So true @mihirbarot. I need to do some more advance ones for sure !

That’s a good technique when just starting out , that way you have something to keep you on track.
For me it’s like I’ve been preparing for this for years. I made videos on my phone , some of which I never uploaded anywhere , others I posted to Facebook at times. But then once I learnt about steem and dtube , I was like YUP, it vlogging time 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @dmilliz . Btw, loved your video in the car the other day about "Consent" :)
A share of SBI for you for contributing with a reply here :)

Good tips mate! I normally write down some words but I am too lazy to write real scripts.. but I really need to change this ^^

But overall making a dtube video is really an easy peasy thing :)

Peace!

Thanks @tibfox for stopping by. An honor and some SBI for you for contributing to the discussion :)

Do you just record your videos and then throw them up or do you do any kind of post production editing? I think if I were to do a video I would have to do so much editing it would end up taking all day :)

I just do them and then edit with so music and some tags showing up on the video. I Use MSFT Video Editor APP on my Computer

I find it difficult to make videos on dtube, I also don't understand the technique, because when the video is uploaded the error always appears

I have tried to make some dtube videos, but I can never seem to publish them. I always get some kind of error, and then when I finally publish it, it never seems to play back.

I give you props for putting the effort in my brother!

Thanks my man. Sorry to hear about the problems you have had with it. I just haven't had much problems except two times when it took awhile to upload and then publish.

Also a share of SBI for interacting on my blog so much :)

Thanks, buddy. :)

Sorry I missed this message, it got buried! I sent you some sbi too at some point a while back.

@steembasicincome has actually turned out to be quite profitable in the long run, I think.

This is really an helpful tips for newbies and those that are shy to follow , my first video I did on dtube I was shy and confused after some time but I pick back my courage and do complete that video . Thanks for this tip

Thanks @obest. Glad I could be of help :)

Good question ... I share

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06