Tripod/Monopod/Selfie Stick | Which One Should You Buy ?

in #dtube5 years ago


let's talk about it..

My Gear:

Canon 77D Camera
Canon 10-18mm F4.5-5.6 IS Lens
Canon 50mm f1.8 STM Lens
Canon 24mm F2.8 STM Lens
Huawei Y7 2018
Gitup Git2 Action Cam
SIRUI 3T- 35R Tripod
Joby Gorilla Pod
Rode Video Micro Mic
Blue Yeti Mic
SIRUI T2205X Tripod
XBox One Controller
Manfrotto 190GO Tripod
Manfrotto MVH500AH Fluid Head

All images and text published in this post are my original work. Please Use your own original content.If you want to use some of my content please don't hesitate to contact me and i'll do the best to help you out.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The monopod is probably what I would go for if I was vlogging! But what I need now is a small tripod to replace my webcam with a real camera for streaming :D

Yeah monopod is a great option for vlogging :)

Whats your budget for the camera?

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't decided on a budget yet I'm still trying to figure out exactly what type of camera would be best for my needs.

I'm mostly going to be using it as a "webcam" but I also want to use it for the occasional vlogs and photos. There is so many to choose from it gets confusing for noobs like me!

I guess what I'm looking for is something that is compact and versatile so it works both as a "face cam" but also shoot some decent videos on a budget.

The next step will be to figure out how to record good audio when outdoors :D

Take a look at the Canon M50 or the Lumix G7, both are great beginner cameras. The Canon is a bit better for vlogging since it has a better autofocus and it's much more simple to use. But the lumix has really good 4k quality for the price, if that's something you're interested.

If the budget isn't a problem, get a Sony camera like the A7iii or the a6500. Sony is really good in low light situations. And I think it'll be really great as a "Pro" webcam..

As for the audio outside, are you going to Vlog?
Or just stand/sit in one position, like interview style?

If you gonna Vlog with the camera get a shotgun mic, it's the best. If you're on a budget get a Rode Video Micro. It's what I use and its really good for the price. If you have a bit more money there is a new mic from Diety, called the V Mic D3 Pro. It supports cameras and smartphones, and the quality is Legit. But its 200$, where is the Rode Video Micro is 50$..

Ask away if you have some questions man, i love all this camera geeky stuff..

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

Couldent agree more, the Canon m50 is an excellent bit of kit and can meet the vast majority of vloggers needs. You can further improve your image quality too by adding a decent tripod, a solid vlogging lens, and a decent gimbal to your camera accessories.

@romafedorov, thank you for sharing with us this very informative video!
Yeah, I need a monopod and gonna buy it very soon.

Thank you once again for consulting me a few days ago in Discord about all these gadgets and helping me choose the optimal one. I really highly appreciate your help.

Have a great evening!

No worries man, Thanks for asking!

If you have more questions feel free to ask anytime :)

I suggest you should buy a selfie stick.

i have selfie stick already

Congratulations @romafedorov! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15