3 Tools That Will Enhance Your Smartphone Video Quality

in #dtube5 years ago


MUST HAVE TOOLS!

My Gear:

Canon 77D Camera
Canon 10-18mm F4.5-5.6 IS Lens
Canon 50mm f1.8 STM Lens
Canon 24mm F2.8 STM Lens
Huawei Y7 2018
Gitup Git2 Action Cam
SIRUI 3T- 35R Tripod
Joby Gorilla Pod
Rode Video Micro Mic
Blue Yeti Mic
SIRUI T2205X Tripod
XBox One Controller
Manfrotto 190GO Tripod
Manfrotto MVH500AH Fluid Head

All images and text published in this post are my original work. Please Use your own original content.If you want to use some of my content please don't hesitate to contact me and i'll do the best to help you out.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks again for your insight into all things video and gadgets! I would like to ask u another type of question if u don't mind. I mostly work in After Effects and a couple times in Premiere Pro.

In the past with uploading to YouTube it can handle large high resolution video but from what I'm reading for Dtube that's not the case. So this first video I'm wanting to upload for my first Dtube post it just seems like After Effects is exporting it at a very high mpg4 codec, 560Mb at 843x480 and to me that seems really large. I've tried a bunch of different settings and can't seem to get it figured out. In the past a quick fix for me would be opening it up in Quicktime on my iMac and exporting it there and it will give me really small file sizes but it's an H264 codec but I have read that Dtube only likes the mpg4 codec. In my free time for the past 2 days I've been trying to figure this out and can't. I'm getting really frustrated.

Roma can you tell me anything that would help? Thanks in advance for your time, Duane

No worries man!

Emmm...
I upload 1080p videos with H264 codec without any issues, it just take a bit of time to upload(800-900MB files, around 20-30 minutes)

Do you receive any error on Dtube when you try to upload??
Or you just want to resize the file to save space?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Roma for your reply. I actually haven't tried uploading yet. I had read a bunch of articles on with Dtube dealing with codec and high resolution and I just wanted to get it right first instead of having to potential wait 30mins in-between upload mistakes or error videos hanging out on the blockchain. I'm going to just try what u have been doing and see what happens. Thanks again :D

Cool man, if you have more questions feel free to ask away!

Posted using Partiko Android

My video took 2hrs to upload and then when I clicked "take a snap" something happened and everything vanished, lol. Think I'm going to upload my own snap next time after I wait another for this thing to finish uploading in 2hrs fml, ugh :(

Can u recommend anything resolution wise if I make my own snap and upload that? I'm assuming 72dpi. Should it be a Jpeg? Does it need to be the same ratio as my video or something different? Thanks again!

Try 720p jpeg or 1080p..
I usually take a snapshot in premiere pro before I upload :)

Dtube can crash sometimes and it's a bummer... But to be honest it hasn't crashed for me for like 3-4 months.

You can chat with Me on discord if you wish..

Posted using Partiko Android

How do I find u on Discord? You have a channel u like or do u go by your name?

Totally unrelated to the video but Roma! How to get ahold of you on discord? :D been trying to find you for like forever!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94