Accidental meeting in the gym !

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

imgonline-com-ua-PicOnPic-vO1YBCoz9weI.jpg

We met today at the gym. He is 79 years old. I was paralyzed by his activity!
He visits the gym 3 times a week. I told him about @Actifit and offered to perform 7 pushups for the contest on Twitter. Grandpa made it easy!

  • What do you think: an active lifestyle, affects longevity?
    shadow.png
    UPVOTE BLINKING.gif

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Awesome!
Yep, give him an Actifit account please!

I will talk to him - not a problem to create an account - a problem to keep him / he does not use the computer and his phone just to call and he doesn’t see well / I will talk to him - if he and you are not against that, then maybe I can keep an account for him and I will try to tell about it!

Yeah, the disapproval of smartphones in this generation is something I know of too.
But for visually impaired there's lots of apps to get help with stuff. So he could profit from it in the end. Maybe that's a bigger plus than just Actifit.

Good luck! :-)

Yes - he rather approves - he is very progressive, but in 79 years you will agree - it’s not very easy to blog - but I explained to him that this is for popularizing sports and social networks. About the blockchain, I did not tell him) it is difficult to understand in 79

Congratulations @russia-btc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi, @russia-btc!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You grandfather is looking strong 💪

Please let me know if I can create a Steemit account for him for free

Hi bro 👋 I will talk to him - not a problem to create an account - a problem to keep him / he does not use the computer and his phone just to call and he doesn’t see well / I will talk to him - if he and you are not against that, then maybe I can keep an account for him and I will try to tell about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09