Trip to private motorcar museum:

in #dtube5 years ago


Trip to private motorcar museum:

IMG-0967.jpg
Two weeks ago a few of my friends and I were privileged to visit a private motorcar museum, that is not normally open to the public. For the trip we used rides, that could belong in a museum themselves. My wife and I chose to use my 1981 BMW R100RT as our stead for the occasion.
MFNW8217.jpg

IMG-0971.jpg
We met our friends at a petrol garage (Gas station) which was centrally situated for us all. The one friend arrived in this vintage Chevrolet!! What a beautiful car!! Just look at the view from the front. The car completed the 100km round trip with no problems.
IMG-0975.jpg
Most of the other friends came with their classic BMW bikes from the late 50's early 60's, they also completed the trip without any hiccups!!
IMG-0977.jpg

I took most of the photos with my iPhone, at Benoni in South Africa, the other photos and video were taken by a friend's wife riding pillion, I am not sure what camera she used.

I plan to write a post on the museum shortly.

I hope you enjoyed my post.

signature Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@rynow,
That red color classical bike! It's pretty cool, I am really like it!

Cheers~

Thank you.

An interesting museum, especially for those who are very keen on retro cars. Very interesting photos, thanks

Thank you so much.

Amazing bikes & cars... Traditional things are hard to find thes days.

Yes, I do love the classic vehicles a lot, but they are becoming scarce.

Wow that nice car, and so many motorcycles ... The weather looks nice. Well they enjoyed the museum with their friends.

The weather is still great here in South Africa, although it is the end of summer.

The bikes looks nice and beautiful but I also like the vintage Chevrolet car because it looks unique in its design

I really love the old classic cars!!

Congratulations @rynow! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3750 replies. Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you.

Awesome vintage cars out there so good to see that :D

I love these classic cars and bikes.

Hoe gaan dit met jou gesondheid? Hoe gaan met jou skoonma? Is daar enige verbetering?

Met my gaan dit baie goed, ek gaan more vir my 5 de van 6 chemo behandelings, maar ek voel baie goed.
Met my skoonma gaan dit beter, maar dit sal nog 'n lang herstel pad wees, sy is nog steeds in die ICU, en is maar swak. Sy kan darem nou al haar arms en voete beweeg en probeer praat, maar sy het 'n pyp in die keel wat spraak belemmer.

Always nice seeing classic vehicles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34