The Minds Poetry Group Open Mic (4-23-19): FrostedRose Reading and Discussion

in #dtube5 years ago


Dependent Variable
(The science of Love)
I’ve become convex after being concave for too long
As we bond like hydrogen to oxygen
I need you to be complete
Before we can be one
Big happy
Illusion

I may be dreaming of a simpler life

He says, I love you,
I’m sorry
It just feels right, in the throes of passion
The dark of night

But do you know,
I love how you feel
Under my fingertips
Lip to lip
The subtle movement of our hips

Sometimes, I sit under the running water of the faucet and reflect into the pool of my thoughts as tears well up inside of me

Sometimes, I turn on the faucet of my soul and release the flood of emotions that have been repressed, oppressed by the overbearing nature of a neglectful parental authoritarian societal structure

|\ Full Poem: https://www.minds.com/newsfeed/967584777944129536


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77