Emerald Bay, Lake Tahoe Sunrise Photo Adventure

in #dtube5 years ago


Yesterday morning I got out to photograph a sunrise at Emerald Bay, Lake Tahoe with my good friend Tony Spiker. It was cold and early but well worth it as the color of the sunrise was incredible. Join us on the little adventure where I show off some incredible scenery and I share a bit of info about camera gear and settings used. A few "keeper" photos can be seen throughout the video.

Thank you for watching!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What a great double treat of color and awesome shots!
Especially the sun burst, really love that!
I enjoy listening and seeing your videos, they have
lots of knowledge and beauty, also some danger!
That slippery ice reminded me of the nail man story.
I heard long ago to carry some nails in your pocket
in case of slipping down a hillside, can use them in
your hands to claw your way out.
Now I'm not sure if this was a tall nail story or not lol

Yikes, a pocket full of nails does not sound comfortable haha! But I guess I could see how it can work... Thank you @shasta! Glad you like the videos and the sun burst. The sunrise was a treat for sure. Cheers!

Beautiful indeed. Thank you!

Thank you! Its an amazing spot.

Early wakeup is good gor health.Natural video is touching my heart.I am also taken natural photography. Photography is my favorite hobby
#znap

Good for the health as long as you go to bed early too, lol. Glad you like the nature video and photos. Photography is a great excuse to get out and enjoy nature. Cheers!

Man... you are awesome... that's all i can say because i am speechless and i can't define those spectacular photos.. wow..

Great to hear! Haha! Thank you @priyanarc! It's an awesome spot for photos.

Great shots as always man. Amazing location but man...it looks cold, hahaha.

Two pairs of long johns plus snow pants, long sleeve wicking shirt, hoodie sweat shirt, ski jacket, beanie, two socks and snow boots, and a thin pair of gloves. I was alright, haha! It was actually warmer than it has been, 20f, but I knew that I was going to be standing around and not hiking so it was all about layers.
Thank you @captainbob! Glad you like the photos and yes, it's one of the best spots in the Tahoe area, we were lucky to have it all to ourselves that morning. Cheers!

@scottshots, For sure this video is showcasing Enthusiasm of you'll and it's really appreciative, and we know that after the Revolution of Smartphones Photography becoming usual but one thing will never change and that is, Artististic vision to capture perfect view and putting efforts to reach out to places from where the best view we can be captured and which can be done by only Passionate Photographers. Stay blessed brother. 🙂

#zap

Thank you @chireerocks! I have a lot of passion for sharing the beauty of the Tahoe area for sure. Glad you like the video and seeing what goes into the efforts of my photography. Have a great weekend, cheers!

Welcome and thank you so much. You too brother. 🙂

Nice one, some great shot's there...
qualityupvotedshared620x125.png

Awesome, thank you @paulnulty!!! Glad you liked the photos. Cheers!

Oh damn, I feel bad for the guy who died on the spot photographing. Nice conditions on that morning, even nicer photos Scott!
I did a compilation of some of the best photos I got from 2018. Interested to know what a professional photographer like you think of them. Criticism is always welcome.
I am no professional in any way but I do know how to get things done :D

https://steempeak.com/photofeed/@greddyforce/2018-best-photos-gems-from-my-collection-part-1-of-2

Yeah, it was very sad to hear about the photographer, and it makes me a little more cautious at that spot. Thanks for sharing your post, looks like you had a busy and fun year with the camera. It all looked great to me, and I hope you are able to get out for even more fun photos in 2019. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85