The END of my STEEM journey *UPDATE*

in #dtube5 years ago


This last couple of months haven't been easy in my end.

I've been trying my best to keep my head above water but I don't know for how much longer I will be able to keep this going.

Just wanted to update You all because I have always been very open about my journey and my situation in here.

Let's hope I can keep my head above water.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well, I cannot watch videos with my bad wifi - but you are one of the successful people here, my friend. Maybe try posting different topics or into different dapps.

We recently talked about tasteem and it is doing REALLY well for @fitinfunfood. I have good upvotes from them and also a "howto" post going over there. Take a look. The price is rising now - no time to quit.

You are always a sweetheart for me. And I get so upset that people like You don't get more rewards and attention as well. Because I think you are THE MOST HARDWORKING people in here that I have ever met.

It is difficult for everyone. I think the whole community is again at the point that if you made it to the top and can support yourself with a selfvote you are funny... Otherwise everyone is in this same boat with me.

But we are going to keep working hard to make it happen.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hang in there Sergio
I don't really know you but I know of you
You are like a DTube staple :)
You will find a way to make this work
And things are heading towards tipping point...fingers crossed it is soonest :)

Aww thank you so much. Yeah I am like that cockroach that can't be killed lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Well if this help, you're not alone on this one. I felt the same way last week. I do this full time so I basically need those upvotes to survive. But they were coming that much during the week. So I have also been thinking of ways to improve the situation. Notwithstanding I still feel blessed and fortunate. I consider myself one of the lucky 10% on the steem blockchain who earn above $4 on the average.

Whatever solution you arrive at I hope it doesn't affect your earning potentials. You don't have to be here every day to have an impact. Also, as I have decided. I will record most of my videos during the weekend and post during the week. That will give me time to do other stuff. Many you can try that too. Brainstorm on what u want to post on your free day and record as much as possible and spread those posts during the week.

So good luck mate.

Posted using Partiko Android

i always see you on trending you can make a video about anything and end up there but i didnt know you were apart of 10% fam

Well, judging from what I see a lot of people earn, I would say yes and that's because of dtube. I don't get upvoted for basically anything. Most weeks I struggle between 2-3 dtube upvotes. There are people who get a lot higher than I do, for example, Sergio here. I just consider myself lucky.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah. I don't want to sound ungrateful I know I am not in the worst situation. Maybe if I would be living somewhere else I would be able to make a better living with the rewards I get now. But at this moment even if I wanted to make a move I wouldn't even be in a monetary position where I could do that eheh

Posted using Partiko Android

But it is not easy to keep coming with daily content.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the words and congrats for being able to be an online creator full time. That is not easy.
Yeah I would say that I am very lucky as well and I have a lot of support from the community. It is just not easy because of the situation of the market and the community itself. And because I live in London the money needed to pay the most basic bills it is super high and that's why I struggle. But I want to record an update video today talking about all of it. Anyway thank you so much for the tips and the words on this video. It means a lot. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't give up brutha! Hang in there!

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't want to give up. It is just if I have to go back full time to my offline job I know that will drain all my time and energy and make it way more difficult to come up with content and nice stuff to share in here. But I do love the community.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry to hear that the rewards are currently not working out the way they used to. I think you are definitely a steemian that people look up to when it come to fully focusing on creating content, so it is a harsh reality check for most of us, how hard it is to make a living off steem. Hope everything works out and keep on steeming 💪! Won't blame you if have to spend more time elsewhere because of your situation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww thank you so much for the nice words. I try my best to come up with stuff for people to enjoy and be entertained and now and then I decide to go more serious and try to bring some good information that might help others. I know many creators that have finally where able to earn rewards here on the Steem blockchain are in the same situation. The struggle is real eheh

Posted using Partiko Android

keep going strong! Nevermind the bollocks!

Thank you so much. I have been trying so hard. But this past months have been really difficult and they are taking a tool on me 🤔 bahhh decisions decisions decisions.

Posted using Partiko Android

If it's for the good, then so be it. No?

Posted using Partiko Android

Going full time as a waiter will never be for the good. Just more sadness, depression, failure, disaster... Should I keep going???? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Will it be forever?. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Well you know when you fall on that whole it is difficult to get out. It is a vicious circle

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh man I doubt myself lol

So it means a lot that at least You believe in me lol 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I know you Can & You Will! Take a Few Days Breather if You Must to Re-Energize. We Can't lose you too babe. Xo😘

Thank you so much ❤️ you know as well that I don't want to get anywhere. I love it here. But the bills won't pay by themselves 🙄 the struggle is so real 😢 but I will probably upload another video talking a little bit more about it.

Posted using Partiko Android

If you have to power down a little we will understand. I have done so myself you know.
Sometimes the STEEM we work so hard for can bail us out you know. I totally understand, I don't have an actuall job myself, I am barely making ends meet but we just have to keep our heads above water. Things will turn around soon. xo

Thanks. Yeah I am trying to keep myself positive. 👍 Let's see how it will turn up in the end. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Great! See you around then.

This post had received 11.73% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17