2018 Steem Silver Round - Complete Packaging and Sending Video

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I finally got a chance to compile all of the videos I shot when packaging and sorting the 2018 Steem Silver Round!

By my calculation, after the rounds arrived at the office, 90% of my time (sleeping or awake) was spent getting these rounds ready to be shipped out! Safe to say, I had a blast shipping them all out!!

I hope you all enjoy the video!

Thanks to everyone who purchased a 2018 Steem Silver Round!

There are some things I should have done better, but that is for another post! Next year, things will be planned better and will be a lot more organized! Thank you for bearing with me!!

In case you haven't seen the post from @welshstacker (the guy who designed the Communi-Tree), check it out here! His rounds were stolen by the Post Office driver in his city! @mattclarke has offered up a bounty of 100 Steem if you have any information that leads to his rounds getting recovered!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Man that was a ton of work! Thank you for doing all that for us.

Haha it was a lot of work, but I enjoyed it!!

Frooze for me at 1.32 just as you said, its like a joke and you were about to get into it. :'(

I'll find another way :)

I can upload it to YouTube tomorrow!

Thanks for making a video to show us what was happening behind the scenes. Are you prepared to move again next year so there can be an empty house to use to pack up the rounds? Ha ha

Makes sense that it would be the postman. Who else would be right at the door waiting to sign for the package? And because it got held at customs, the person knew it was valuable. Have they talked to the person yet? Still really sucks.

I have a few backup plans in case I don’t have an open room! Haha

Exactly, them and the customs people were the only ones who could have known. Damn thing was marked down too in customs to less than $50. The guy has changed his story multiple times throughout the process...

I have a few backup plans in case I don’t have an open room! Haha

Is it hiding drugs in one of your siblings' room so they have to go to a "camp for troubled teens" and you get to use their space while they're gone?

The guy has changed his story multiple times throughout the process...

So they've interviewed the postman, then? Time to crack some skulls! Release the Dragon!!!!

Thank you so much for all of your hard work brother! I had a humongous order of 2 rounds 😁 (#833 & #834) and didn't get the COA's. I thought I must have read the wording wrong about them, and did not pay extra for them, but I thought it was for a specific # round (s) you wanted. If you still have them, I would love to get them 💗 I am positive I did not throw them away. Not a huge deal, as I am not plabning to ever sell them, just wanted to ask. Thanks again!

Each round should have come with a COA! They should’ve been in an envelope that was with safety mailer! I verified every one before sealing them up, but maybe they ended up not in there.

I don’t have those COA cards laying around anymore and I haven’t heard of anyone else receiving extras but I guess it’s possible that could have happened.

I can most likely have the COA’s reprinted and shipped out but not 100% sure yet.

Its ok bud, no need for that. I was just checking to see if you had them. Not a big deal. I definately don't want you to go thru the hassel of getting more made! It's cool man 😎 I appreciate your rapid response 👍

Now I’m curious where they ended up!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Haha not even close to your level though!

Great video. Looks like a shit load of work involved. Rather you than me my friend. Already looking forward to 2019 😉

It was a lot more work than I anticipated for sure! But I will have things down better for next year!!

Papa finally opened his today, but he had help!

I certainly hope a video was shot!!

I received mine! Thank You!

Great news!! I’m glad!!!

Greatly appreciate the effort you have put in on this. I really enjoy the rounds. The entire process seemed smooth outside looking in. I can't imagine the time commitment...

Thank you! I’m glad you have enjoyed the rounds!! It was pretty smooth overall! A way bumps and missteps, but lessons were learned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99