Testing out a drum controller.

in #dtube5 years ago


I just got to test out a roland hpd-20 drum controller. This is my first test of some of the stock sounds it has in the library including a frame drum, some electronic drum kit and a tabla with some woodblock sounds. This drum controller also works well as a midi controller in your daw with no latency. Other tracks include a kalimba, bass and acoustic guitar track. Fractal overlay was created in jwildfire.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you sketch.and.jam! You've just received an upvote of 67% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

that's a pretty cool drum machiney thing

It should come in handy for midi drum compositions, though i still like the organic unexpected sounds from real drums more. It's just a hassle recording them compared to having clean adjustable sounds.

Plug in play is ok
I love the real deal better for sure definitely more work

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @sketch.and.jam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87