SteemDance - Late Night Freestyle

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Being on social media I often come across profiles that pretend to have a perfect life. A photoshopped figure, a fake relationship, rented cars, rented designer bags and so on. This gives young people a picture of a life that doesn´t exist and they struggle in life because they can´t be as perfect as their so-called idols. 

In my opinion, it is totally fine to edit your face to have your skin look smoother or to even out the tan. But being honest about it is the most important thing. We all struggle with imperfections but that is what makes us so special. Everyone is unique and we should embrace our flaws instead of hiding them. 

That is why I share this video of me dancing in the middle of the night to a song that was currently released by Chris Brown feat. Drake - No Guidance. I wore a casual home outfit, nothing special and I wasn´t prepared to film it. The song was released that day and I was practicing some steps in my kitchen. I thought I´d share this with you since all dancers need to practice. 

Thanks for watching 

Love, Soldier 


▶️ DTube

Sort:  

The words and movements made an impact, I couldn’t help but comment. Short and sweet, Soldier. Well done.

Thank you! Appreciate it a lot

Well said. Especially this sentence:

Everyone is unique and we should embrace our flaws instead of hiding them.

Awesome moves! :)

Thank you 🙏🏼

Don't forget the part about buying 80000 followers so it's easier to act famous in front of the five who care.

True!! Totally forgot about it. Unfortunately, having 1million followers doesn´t have to mean anything these days...

I can only imagine and imagine how it is to be very young adult in todays world, 20 years ago everything was so different, but yet the same as today.

Wow that was really amazing awesome moves :D love to see more

Well it is a fact of life these days however if you take a look at /r/Instagramreality/and you can see not everyone is fooled or even forgiving about it. So it is a double edged sword.

An honest face only remains honest when it is not a lie.

ich wäre ja schon nach 10 Sekunden sowas von im Eimer..... :D wenn ich überhaupt 10 Sekunden tanzen könnte. Wahrscheinlich ehr so einen Bärentanz oder so :D

Great dance, just rewarded you with 100000 LASSECASH POWER, welcome to my platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72