SteemDance - Bad Blood

in #dtube6 years ago



Do you know these kind of days where you are dreaming in old memories? I usually live in the moment and do not stick to the past but it´s a different story when it comes to dancing... 

I do not feel like getting better at dancing because I haven´t faced a real challenge in a long time but there is something very special to @sirwinchester ´s dance classes that you won´t notice at first sight. He magically makes you a better dancer and also a better person just by attending his classes. Sir Winchester creates very difficult routines and is also rushing through the steps because his classes are called "Masterclass". The level is one of the highest in whole Germany and probably one of the best in the world. I participated and visited dance classes in Los Angeles, London, Spain and France and his choreographies are definitely something very special but hard to train. 

So when I took a look back just a year ago, I see a young woman who is showing some emotions but is still struggling with the moves. I see such a difference between now and then and this is the biggest reason why I look back sometimes...


"Bad Blood" by NAO is a song which you probably won´t hear in the radio. It has a smooth beginning, slow and jazz-alike but then when the chorus stops it's like the singer and instruments start to explode. 



As I said, it starts very slow

You're a holiday
A glass of ocean slipping down my throat
And landed on my hopes, I'm dreaming
Off the maps no hidden grids, I'm fleeing
I worship you like holy days
Lying on my back, seeing clouds and rays
Drinking lime and bitter from my lemonade
White horses, maritime won't do


I am really in love with this piece but I wish to record it a second time to add a new flavor to it. 



I'm thinking it's the, know that it's the
I'm thinking it's the bad, bad blood
I'm thinking it's the, know that it's the
I'm thinking it's the bad, bad
Blood


- Some impressions of the class -


I hope you enjoyed today´s episode of SteemDance!

Thanks for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Progress makes perfect 👌🏽

Solid entertaining dance thank you for sharing it.

Good writing @soldier. i like your thinking.

Fantastic!

beautiful :o

Wow, what you do in dance is simply great, your plasticity and synchronicity are above all praise! Thank you @soldier and I want to see the continuation of your dances!

i respect your writing.Thanks for sharing.

excellent dance,nice video,very good work
Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82