Cover song of Unshaken from Red Dead Redemption 2 by Wav-Legion

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



This is a cover version of D'Angelo's Song Unshaken
Footage taken from gameplay from RockStars' Red Dead Redemption 2

Arranged produced and performed by wav-Dr. & Bonnie Legion AKA Wav-Legion
wav-Dr. on production, guitar, vocals and mastering.
Bonnie Legion on vocals and visuals

all ears music productions & Sound Legion

This cover song is inspired by Loz and our incredible experience playing the game Red Dead Redemption 2 from RockStar, which in my opinion is one of the greatest games out there. Wow they really outdid themselves with this project. To my Loz may we stand Unshaken baby amidst a crashing world.

Lyrics

May I stand unshaken Amid, amidst a crashing world

Did I hear a thunder? Did I hear you break? I can't quite remember Just what guided me this way,
oh, oh May I stand unshaken Amid, amidst a crashing world
The pines, they often whisper They whisper what no tongue can tell He who drinks from the deep water (Ooh, ooh) May he know the depths of the well (Ooh, ooh)
Well May I stand unshaken (May I) Amid, amidst a crashing world (Mmm) May I stand unshaken Amid, amidst a crashing world Mmm,
oh, traveler What have you seen? Were there crossroads Where you been, where you been? I once was standing tall Now I feel my back's against the wall
May I stand unshaken (Oh) Amid, amidst a crashing world May I stand unshaken Amid, amidst a crashing world
Solo
The morning light When it comes to me It was there but I could not see Am I to wander As a wayward son? Will the hunter be hunted By the smoking gun? (Oh)
May I stand unshaken Amid, amidst a crashing world (World) May I stand unshaken (May I) Amid, amidst a crashing world (World) May I stand unshaken (May I) Amid, amidst a crashing world

Songwriters: Daniel Roland Lanois / Michael D'angelo Archer / Rocco S De Luca Unshaken lyrics © Kobalt Music Publishing Ltd.
www.wav-legion.com

Listen on Choon
https://www.choon.co/tracks/9e5ctiibej/unshaken-cover/

Sort:  

Sounding great, but then that’s Wav-Legion tracks for you 😄

Don’t really know this new version (yet), but I made a track inspired by the previous iteration of Red Dead Redemption a little while back

Awesome track! Quite the experience with the footage. I never took you for a gamer. I played the first red dead redemption a little .. it was like a western version of grand theft auto, cool game though. Keep up the good work! 😉

I am def not much of a gamer but my mister was in love with the game and had me play it outright, and wow what a journey, really nailed it, probably best game ever seen in my life and the storyline was just movie worthy. epic stuff I was deeply inspired. you gotta play it one day. huge love to you

Great song, Bonnie and very happy to hear your lyric motif!

What a wonderful recording and interpretation. The video compliments the song beautifully as do both voices. Well done Bonnie @soundlegion. Also listened on Choon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11