Live Band Practice Of A Classic - "To Make You Feel My Love" (Piano, Vocals & Drums)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


This is the second time we've played this song by Bob Dylan ever, in Adele's style, the first time being 10 mins before. Not too bad for just feeling it out. The piano and vocals were reading the music so it'll improve once they memorize it.

We spent the first two hours at the studio last night brainstorming new covers for fun before hammering out our normal set. We found a creative way to merge soft and slow versions of Gnarles Barkely's Crazy with Adele's Rolling In The Deep since chords aligned. It's very unique and will pleasantly surprise people we eventually play for. I'll try to get a video of that next time.

We also recorded Diddy Bop (x Louis the Child) by Jacob Banks and Coldplay's Yellow I'll try to post those if they sound ok.

The singer and I went out to meet some other musicians at 12 "for one drink," and I got home at 4AM... wop wop.

Yes, my slash cymbal has lots of holes in it... the cymbal "decays" the crash so it doesn't ring out as much. It's more of a cymbal for heavier metal music, but I randomly grabbed it from my set of splashes in my cymbal bag for the night.

YouTube backup:

Enjoy the easy listening!

@steemmatt


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Lol us this @lifeisacircus sitting there?!

Posted using Partiko Android

Potentially her American doppelgänger. This singer was a division 1 college gymnast, so they both did a lot of handstands.

I always enjoy when Americans use the ä

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76