Band Of Horses - The Funeral - Drum Cover

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Drums aren't scary. Come and listen for a min!

I've never played this song before until about 2 hours ago. I took a live acoustic performance and added some improv drums for fun. It's not perfect by any means, but I'm posting it anyway for the sake of entertainment. If I played this song for a few more hours, it'd be significantly tighter, but my neighbors will be back.

The bass is a little heavy in the mix, so you may want to tune that down if it's that's the case on your setup. This song would sound much cleaner on an acoustic kit where I could express more accurate dynamics on the ride cymbal.

I think a Mario Bros medley will be up next...

Thanks as always for listening,
@steemmatt


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome performance !

Thank you very much for listening. You know the key to my heart!!

It is one of my favorite workout songs

I thought you might enjoy this YouTube video of a mix of African and kit drums. It doesn't really take off until minute 2.

Checked it all out. Interesting to see the fusion of styles. Some good listening skills to make sure it kept in balance throughout. Thank you.

Is that a boys medium t-shirt. Or u wearing you girls top? 🤣😂😎

Posted using Partiko Android

HAH. Well done. Well done. This shirt was actually loose on me two months ago, but I've been hitting the iron to get back into baseball form. I may have to think about shopping for a boy's large before Austin now that I'm exposed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75