New Year - New Venture! Starting Out My Steem Vlog For Young Entrepreneurs

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


2019 is probable going to become one of the most exciting years for me with regards to business experience.

For the first time ever I can call myself a Business Owner & CEO, and since that new challenge will provide me with an infinite amount of learnings I've decided to set up a vlogging series where I share all the newly acquired knowledge with you.

In my today's vlog I'll be talking about my biggest takeaway from the very beginnings of my new venture.

I hope you enjoy the input, and of course I'd be happy to get your feedback on the new format!

Have a great weekend - in case you have one :-)

All the best,
Marley -

PS: In case you can't display the video on DTube, please check out the low res version on Youtube


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice to see you back and I completely agree about points you mentioned. From my own experience a lot of time was put developing eSteem and recent months my focus has been to grow it. Looking forward to see your next updates! 🤗

Thank you so much for the encouragement @good-karma!
As you know your apps keep being my favorit ones, besides DTube for the video content :-)
Enjoy your weekend!

How exciting!! I'd love to hear what your new venture is - but I'm sure you'll share when you are ready!

Congrats on this exciting next chapter and I can't wait to see more business/entrepreneur vlogs from you!

Lea!! First of all I hope you had an amazing start into 2019, all the very best for you :-)
And then thanks a lot for the encouragement, I'll probably talk about the business itself in my next videos. However, I'll start out with some general learnings and takeaways that basically apply for all sort of businesses first.

Have a great weekend and we'll keep in touch! :-)

This post has been included in the latest edition of SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Oh you're so sweet, Chris! Thanks a lot for the lovely support.
I need to catch up with your program, am terribly busy in the new business but still I have to :-))

good video and advise but what is the new venture?

Thank you! Just stay tuned, I may talk about the business itself in one of my next vlogs :-)

hey @surfermarly,

are you at the dtube-forum Barcelona in May?
cheers, 🤠

Heya! I'll try to be there :-)


Good ... I want see what you make soon :)
And I hope there lot sun ... here -6 :)) and lot snow :)


Thank you, I'll be trying to publish at least one video per week :-)

Npr :)) this is also good :)

Hey hey, welcome back and Happy New Year!

Good luck with your new blog/vlog focus, I see you've gained some experience in this matter in recent times.

Nice to see you again :) And what a view from up there!

Hey hey hey and thank you!! Let's see if I can publish something interesting. There's so many learnings every day!
And those views may be included more often now...:-)

Absolutely true words about time - which is priceless. I would go a bit further and say:
Time is the only thing we really have here on planet earth - everything else is just an illusion of value.
I am super excited about your upcoming vlogs and lessons :) keep going this plan and share some knowledge and expertise with us!

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great adding, I fully agree with you. Time is probably THE one and only asset.
Thanks a lot for the encouragement, it's highly appreciated and a great motivation for the next vlogs :-)

You're definitely right with the value of time. WIthin blockchain space you'll probably hear such a message only from a Steemian - relativating economic incentives to some extent.

Thanks for stopping by @impactn!
Well I don't think that this equation only applies for those areas where you're instantly rewarded in a financial way. Sometimes it takes a certain time until you're able to reap what you sowed. If you invest your time wisely, you should get the corresponding return at some point in the future.

Enjoy your weekend :-)

At the moment I'm investing my time into Steem community development. We're just setting up a process of joint and decentralisde strategy building, closely related to the SOS-forums. Maybe you'd like to take a look. Should be a good investment of your time as well, I think.

https://steemit.com/steem/@impactn/where-to-go-setting-up-a-strategy-for-the-future-of-steem-test-stage-1 / url

Thanks for your video

Thanks for watching it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13