Reacting to @JeronimoRubio 🎥Exclusive DTube video 240

in #dtube5 years ago


Welcome to DTube Improvement TV, the show where I react to your videos to improve the quality of content to make sure people 'give a sh*t' :P

Today I reacted to @JeronimoRubio, make sure to follow him and subscribe to his DTube channel here:

and check out the video I reacted to here: https://d.tube/#!/v/jeronimorubio/7hd3co0v

Here's a summary of things that I liked about the video:

  • Professional looking thumbnail
  • Professional intro
  • Background music in the video
  • Title matches content in the video
  • The costume contest at 19:00
  • Professional Outro

Here are some constructive ideas to improve the content:

  • Make sure the thumbnail image looks good small and that the text is readable
  • Make sure the music is at a suitable volume and maybe remove the music completely when you talk in your videos
  • Have more cuts and shorter scenes
  • Make sure the title of your videos is not too specific - for example 'Halloween in California with the kids' would have been fine for this video or 'Halloween Costume Contest with the kids'

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored video and I am not affiliated with any products that may appear in the video, all opinions are my own.

Music credit: Special thanks to @myndnow for providing amazing background music! Make sure to check him out!


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great show. It had me hooked. Like reading a tabloid. You stay sucked in! Only your not mean. lololol. Nice!

Ha thanks that was the idea! I'm glad you stayed sucked in lol Thanks for stopping by :)

This is great man. My constructive criticism on your constructive criticism; Maybe slightly shorter 5-7 min, show maybe 2-3 criticisms and move to the synopsis after that? Great work all in all. Do me next hahahaha

I agree dude the next video will be way shorter this was just the ecxeption because his original vlog was over 20 min long which is fine but I wanted to make sure I watch the entire thing and make sure I don't miss anything lol And yes I'm not even sure who I will look at tomorrow yet so it may well be your channel so come back then :P

Awesome! Haha I actually watched his video on the way home from work last night. I enjoyed it, he always has a positive message. Shout out @jeronimoruibio. Nice hook there Tanbay lol really sunk it in there. I'll be watching, keep up the good work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Brother @zainenn. I watch a lot of your videos as well, Brother. I enjoy your "Hanging with Zainenn" Motto. It really is catchy. One thing I enjoy about your videos the most is how you always bring the truth about whatever you're talking about. May you Always be At Peace and Blessed as well Brother. Thanks for the shout out.

I think you did a Fabulous Job Brother @tanbay. I agree with every point you made and I will do my best to improve in every way. I really enjoyed the Wonderful "Constructive Criticism" and yes, You were quite polite and professional. I think this is going to really bring a whole New Look to the way Content Creators make videos. I generally don't have any music during my videos as I cut all music when I am speaking. But, this was a "Special Event" and I wanted to bring some "Halloween" music to the video but I do agree that it was a bit too loud and I appreciate everything you said, Brother.

Again, Thank you and I hope you do come back again soon. Thank you for the wonderful comments that you said about my channel as well. It really means the world to me that you have made everything in this video so pleasant. May You Always Be at Peace and Blessed, My Brother. I will take everything you said to heart. I promise.

Well thanks for watching the video and thanks for giving us all an insight into your amazing life in California! I sure will come back as I am now subscribed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05