Buying Credit for my d.tube avalon Witness @ #18 position with Residual Income + Referral link!

in #dtube5 years ago


So I’ve been running the new avalon witness code (thanks to @techcoderx) for the past twelve days or so now and it’s been super simple. I really wish that someone would do a tutorial for running the new MIRA steem blockchain witness code too because I feel semi-confident that I could run one of those as well.

of course I know they use a lot more resources, cpu and such like but I’m thinking that with the new requirements it’s something I should look in doing to contribute to the blockchain that I’ve been on for the last few years, eventually I’d like to have a custom condenser to it makes sense.

Anyway, in todays video I just wanted to cover how I’m bringing in some residual monthly income from some online courses on skilllshare and udemy and how I use those funds as ‘topup’ fund credits for my digital ocean account where I run a few different servers in the cloud.

My idea is to have enough in there so I don’t have to worry every month to cover invoices, I just want to be able to use some of the topups each month to keep ahead of the curve and keep the security of the server(s) running, I also have a CDN spaces on there as well so it covers all of that.

Give $50, Get $25

Here is my referral link if you want to get in on this.

I think this is a no brainer for anyone that wants to follow the tutorial that @techcoderx did (how to setup a leader node) because even thou I overspec’d my droplet (on digitalocean) I’ve been looking at the stats and you really don’t need that much to run one, I think you could do it on a $5 a month droplet easily.

As you can see, it really does not use that much resources at all. It took me less than an hour or so I’d say to get everything up and running and I’ve yet to really go to town on it to build/test and play with some tools, the fact that I can take backups and restore the droplet make it easier to manage too.

Everyone you refer gets $50 in credit over 30 days. Once they’ve spent $25 with us, you’ll get $25. There is no limit to the amount of credit you can earn through referrals.

So that’s pretty cool, with a decent social media account and regular promotion you could get those referrals hookups I think. for anything outside of that I just take some of my residual payments and add it as credit on the system, no reason you cannot do the same!

So what can you teach? What are you super knowledgable about? Put some courses up on skillshare and as long as you are earning premium minutes each month you can use some of that as credit for you hosting! Support the chain, the chain supports you and the loop goes around! :)

P.S — you can get two months FREE using this link on skillshare so you get access to everything on skillshare, not just my stuff and there is loads of great stuff on there if you are in a learning phase right now! — I get $10 if you sign up and that goes straight into my avalon witness credits!









pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin sxsw → video chat with robert scoblemusic video can you spot me?


▶️ DTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87