Paw Paw Fruit Bread!!!

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey Y'all!

We made some Paw Paw fruit bread today. What is a Paw Paw??? I didn't know until this week either! Our neighbors brought us some interesting hillbilly bananas...the Paw Paw. It grows natively here in Kentucky. And wouldn't you know...we have plenty of them all around our woods. So baby girl and I made some yummy bread! If you can get your hands on some, this is so delish!!

Cream 1 stick room temp butter with 1 cup cane sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, 2 eggs, 1/2 cup sour cream

Add in dry ingredients: 1 1/2 cups flour, 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp salt

Stir in 3/4-1 cup paw paw fruit and 1/4 cup banana

Bake in greased bread pan on 350 degrees F for 45 min.

Thanks for watching!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, beautiful farmerwife

Excellent bread. I imagine it must be very tasty. I'm doing regime and so I can not eat these things. But on this Saturday I'm going to take the day off to eat little things that get fat and that bread would be very welcome, hehehe.

Thank you and good night!!!!!

I would love to find some. I may be forced to plant them myself, ROFLOL!

♡♡♡

I can send you seeds! Just say the word!

When I find something you need, we can do a trade, ROFLOL! But I would love the seeds. Maybe I can send you some Comfrey tincture? My email is ka5jet at yahoo dot com

:)

howdy thefarmerswife! never heard of 'em! wow I had no idea this thing existed so that's a great find, I love that name! lol. And I bet they taste really fruity, the bread I mean. This was another great and educational video!

Who knew?!?! I Read that the Indians planted them all over here. Pretty interesting!!

it IS super interesting and I wonder if there has been any research into the benefits of them, the health benefits? Are you guys going to plant some closer to the house or anything? they sound like an unusual tree if they are only a couple inches around.

I have never seen paw paw fruit :D

Neither had I til I saw it 2 days ago!

Never seen Paw paw fruit. They look like mango to me.

They have a little mango taste to them.

@thefarmerswife, hey,i have give you vote if you follow me then i also fllow to you

Homemade stuff are very safe and hygenic

Hello foodie steemian!

You get an homemade upvote from SteemKitchen! 👍
This was given by hand and not by a bot.
You have received this as motivation from us, so you can keep going on with your great dishes.

I Had no idea you could use PAW PAW to make bread. It is one of my fav fruits here in South Africa.

We are looking forward to see you soon on our discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk , so we can exchange fresh new recipes and delicious meals with each other 🌮🍔🍩.

With friendly regards, your curator of today @freetissues ;-)

banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66