Real Talk: Singing for You!? EEEEK!

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey Y'all!

Hope you all had a fantastic day! It was here!
What has been on my heart a bit is I miss worshiping with other believers. Music is a big thing in our home. But I do miss the harmonies and beautiful noises made by a group of followers. I know that worship is not only music of course, but it's a big part of my worship to God. Hope you enjoy...if not, that's ok too! Thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well done singing, as well as being bold enough to share it too! You and I are similar as in I can't read music either but can hear the notes and can harmonize. It really does make a difference singing with other people. I am blessed to be able to have a group to meet with every week, they even let me play the guitar and lead the singing a couple of times a month too! :-)
---Shalom

How wonderful! That is such a blessing!

Thank you so much for sharing and blessing us all with that beautiful voice of yours! I grew up in both Portuguese and English Catholic services and sang in choirs throughout. I miss singing those songs even though I left the Catholic faith years ago. I completely understand the feeling. Love you too, sister! Sing it!!

P.s. I wonder if we could figure out how to do some Harmony together someday as a collaboration? Hmmm...?

Oh man! That would be so fun! Well if we ever get to Idaho and steemit is still around, we must sing together!

howdy there thefarmerswife! well that took guts! or did it? If it didn't then you need to do more of it, it was very natural so now I see where the one son gets his gift of singing, that was a thing of beauty and pure worship! Bless you guys!

It’s been a while. I used to help lead worship in churches. But it’s nerve wracking every time. Thank you for the kind words.

howdy again thefarmerswife! what is nerve wracking every time, you mean you've sung on your posts before?

You have a lovely voice. Thank you for sharing with us. I too miss the music of a formal church. I was in a choir for over 30 years when we moved. I had hoped my sons would take up music, one did for a while and then lost interest. It would be nice if we could have music to accompany our singing.

Thank you! Oh I loved choir too! I got my oldest a guitar for his birthday. We shall see if he’ll stick with it

Beautiful song and beautiful singing. So nice to hear the praises of that Holy and Sacred Name Yeshua ha Melekh .... יְשׁוּעָֽ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! Sometimes embarrassing...but my heart was full and heavy.

I’ve never been a good singer, but I too miss the music. Having a whole group of people sing in harmony and music playing loud, there’s just something about it! You did a lovely job! I would love to sing like you can. (My husband would love if I could sing like that😂 He often tells me to quit singing because I’m not very good.) Loved the lyric change as well ;)

Well thankfully Yah only hears our joyful praise! Lol Keep singing girl!
There’s something about all the instruments all around you and the lifting up the name of our God...🙌🏼

Okay, I enjoyed your singing. Obviously you had a great time singing. I don't really sing. I only sing when nobody is around.

Haha! Thank you! I used to be the same way!

I can relate to missing worshipping in song in a group. This was a blessing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94