100 Days of Ukulele Learning #3 - I Remember You, Skid Row

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Morning!

Day 3 of learning ukulele. It's been fun on my end, not so much on yours if you checked the videos hahaha PEACE!

This morning I tried to play I Remember You by Skid Row, a known rock band in the 80s. I know they are still somewhat active to date but I do not follow them anymore, not since Sebastian Bach gone from the band. I thought his voice was superb for Skid Row.

Anyhoo...

I messed up a lot on this one and had to stop a couple of times when my babe was shouting something from the room, just to listen to what he wanted lol Yeah, it's always about Minecraft -.-

Maybe I will start uploading the Youtube video only instead Dtube as it takes time for me to send the file from phone to PC. Can never upload from phone somehow, and my online morning time is limited. As from Youtube is always a breeze, I can leave the mobile phone while uploading and whatnot and won't spend much time online when I have to get kids ready for school haha But, of course I want to support Steem Dapp, so idk, maybe I will post a bit later in the day, but it's also Ramadan, and I am doing 30 days of authentic Indonesian recipes daily, and if I post Dtube later on, I won't be able to post for my recipes, decision, decision :P


Here is the lyrics for the song btw!

Woke up to the sound of pouring rain,
The wind would whisper and I'd think of you.
And all the tears you cried, that called my name.
And when you needed me I came through.
I paint a picture of the days gone by,
When love went blind and you would make me see.
I'd stare a lifetime into your eyes.
So that I knew that you were there for me,
Time after time, you were there for me.
Remember yesterday, walking hand in hand.
Love letters in the sand, I remember you.
Through the sleepless nights, through every endless day,
I'd wanna hear you say, I remember you.
We spent the summer with the top rolled down,
Wished ever after would be like this.
You said "I love you babe, " without a sound.
I said I'd give my life for just one kiss.
I'd live for your smile, and die for your kiss.
Remember yesterday, walking hand in hand.
Love letters in the sand, I remember you.
Through the sleepless nights, through every endless day.
I'd wanna hear you say, I remember you.
We've had our share of hard times,
But that's the price we paid.
And through it all, we kept the promise that we made.
I swear you'll never be lonely.
Woke up to the sound of pouring rain,
Washed away a dream of you.
But nothing else could ever take you away,
'Cause you'll always be my dream come true,
Oh my darling, I love you!
Remember yesterday, walking hand in hand.
Love letters in the sand, I remember you.
Through the sleepless nights, through every endless day.
I'd wanna hear you say, I remember you.
Remember yesterday, walking hand in hand.
Love letters in the sand, I remember you.
Through all the sleepless nights, through all every endless days.
I'd wanna hear you say,
I remember
I remember you
ohhh uhhh yeah!

-copied from Google

Day 1: https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/enxliz0j

Day 2: https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/b59f4b8y

Thanks for looking!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Cool lyrics and cool post You have my follow and my vote. Thanks so much for stopping by and looking at my Steem Monsters cards post. Also thank you for your vote. I would not have found your work if you hadn't stopped by. I will watch the video later when I have more time.

Actually sounds good :) Go on!

I find it very hard to sing and play guitar at the same time. Can only work on one of those ;)

I am beginning to think the same as well!

when i sing only, I can change my voice to high or low following the music/song playing

but when i play AND sing, it's like I cannot really adjust my voice to the tune am playing, it's either too low or too high. but also i am relying on paper sheet i got from the net, not yet know how to write my own for chords, so that the song would suit me better lol

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative


    This service is part of @theinnerblocks
    Join our discord to get in touch with us: https://discord.gg/5zRjax

Well, we have reblogged your post to thousand followers.. =]

You know that wasn't actually too bad! I have always enjoyed the sound of the ukulele and it honestly seems to have its own set of challenges with being so small, I played bass for a few years and picking up the ukulele felt like I had giant hands ;)

i saw much smaller ones online, wowzer. would be cool for little kids, easier to hold :)

and thank you :)

Your welcome, I couldn’t imagine a smaller one 😝 my fat hands would definitely it be able to play it! Must be for the kids.

Posted using Partiko iOS

saw some adults play them on Youtube!

my arms bigger cough i mean fatter than my ukulele hahahha

Join in the #Seven77 movement we will get yea whipped into shape in no time 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73