100 Days of Ukulele Learning #5 - Cup, Anna Kendrick

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Morning Friends :)

It's long weekend here for school kids, is it the same where you are too?

On Day 1 of my 100 Days of Ukulele Learning, I printed two differ songs, one that I uploaded for Day 1, Somewhere Only We Know by Keane, and the other was Cup by Anna Kendrick. She sang this song for the movie Pitch Perfect. I decided I would just play Keane's song that day, then uploaded to Dtube, but I also tried to play Cup and recorded it as well, not long after I uploaded my Day 1.

Anyhoo...I caught the cold. As much as am still functioning as a mother, I do not feel like playing the ukulele for this morning. But since I do not want to miss my 100 Days learning project, thought I would just share the Cup video :)

So many takes as obviously I suck :P Either wrong tune, wrong key, wrong lyrics, you'll see :P (sorry Anna Kendrick, am a sloooowwww learner lol)


Here is the lyrics to the song if you'd like to check it out :)

I got my ticket for the long way ‘round
Two bottle ‘a whiskey for the way
And I sure would like some sweet company
And I’m leaving tomorrow, wha-do-ya say?
When I’m gone
When I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me by my hair
You’re gonna miss me everywhere, oh
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone
I’ve got my ticket for the long way ‘round
The one with the prettiest of views
It’s got mountains, it’s got rivers, it’s got sights to give you shivers
But it sure would be prettier with you
When I’m gone
When I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me by my walk
You’re gonna miss me by my talk, oh
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

-copied from Google

Day 1 https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/enxliz0j

Day 2 https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/b59f4b8y

Day 3 https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/4l38kuwc

Day 4 https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/lypgntst


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Vote Witnesses!


https://steemit.com/~witnesses
OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1



If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Great i always want to buy an ukulele and Lear it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good, @puncakbukit resteemed your post to thousand followers.. :>

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative


    This service is part of @theinnerblocks
    Join our discord to get in touch with us: https://discord.gg/5zRjax

you have such a beautiful voice. absolutely lovely song, i dont care that its not "new"..

so sweet of you, thank you :)

This awesome you can certainly carry a tune well, can I make a request of a few George formby songs - starting with When I’m cleaning windows !

Posted using Partiko iOS

i Googled him, and no, you cannot. his songs are too joyous :P and no sheet online apparently!

Third time's the charm, eh? Of course, even with the goofs, I loved all three attempts, and you totally rocked the last one! You have such a sweet voice, and the uke is the perfect compliment to it. Beautifully done, @thekitchenfairy!

even after 3rd time, i still made mistakes hahah am weird, i know lol

thanks lady!

Nice soulful voice! Blends well with the uke. Stay at it, in time your uke performances will blossom.

such compliment, many thanks!

You've come a long way in 100 days @thekitchenfairy, keep on playing. 👍💕

Posted using Partiko Android

not yet 100 days tho, maybe by then i will have a bathroom recording out lol

I bet that would sound great. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello lovely fairy of the kitchen.
Just wanted to let you know you gave my day some shine, I haven't had too many shiny days lately. I played my uke With you for the first time in a long time.

Thanks for the sweet company.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10