Just Me & My Ukulele - Stand By Me by Oasis

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi, Hi, Hi 🤪🤪🤪🤪

Monday already, hey. How time flies! I don't like Monday, you guys 😅 What about you?

I let the boys stay up a little late whenever weekend, altho then Monday morning we always have shouting match at home, of whose turn is it to brush teeth and whatnot 🤪😅🤪😅

Crazy house, I tell ya 🤣

I recorded myself playing Stand By Me by Oasis last night, and here is the lyrics 😊

Made a meal and threw it up on Sunday
I've got a lot of things to learn
Said I would and I'll be leaving one day
Before my heart starts to burn

So what's the matter with you?
Sing me something new
Don't you know, the cold and wind and rain don't know
They only seem to come and go away

Times are hard when things have got no meaning
I've found a key upon the floor
Maybe you and I will not believe in
The things we find behind the door

So what's the matter with you?
Sing me something new
Don't you know, the cold and wind and rain don't know
They only seem to come and go away

Stand by me, nobody knows the way it's gonna be
Stand by me, nobody knows the way it's gonna be
Stand by me, nobody knows the way it's gonna be
Stand by me, nobody knows
Yeah, nobody knows the way it's gonna be

If you're leaving will you take me with you
I'm tired of talking on my phone
There is one thing I can never give you
My heart will never be your home

So what's the matter with you?
Sing me something new
Don't you know, the cold and wind and rain don't know
They only seem to come and go away

Stand by me, nobody knows the way it's gonna be
Stand by me, nobody knows the way it's gonna be
Stand by me, nobody knows the way it's gonna be
Stand by me, nobody knows
Yeah, nobody knows the way it's gonna be

The way it's gonna be, yeah
Maybe I can see, yeah
Don't you know, the cold and wind and rain don't know
They only seem to come and go away

Stand by me, nobody knows the way it's gonna be
Stand by me, nobody knows the way it's gonna be
Stand by me, nobody knows the way it's gonna be
Stand by me, nobody knows
Yeah, God only knows, the way it's gonna be


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Oh, you have improved so much since you started this Uke adventure!! Scott keeps telling me I should try to play again. Maybe.

As for not having extra time with the kids in school, what is up with that! haha. I remember when the kids went to school I seemed to not have any extra time to do the things I loved to do.

Thanks so much for sharing this and know your music always makes me smile.
Ren

IKR???!!! hahhaha 1st week I was totally alone at home, I felt so lonely!...but then, laundry, dishes, and whatnot kept me occupied :P

many thanks kind lady!

Very good, @puncakbukit has reblogged your post to thousand followers.. Thanks to approve @puncakbukit as your witness.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Hello @thekitchenfairy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72