100 Days of Ukulele Learning #6 - Stand Still, Look Pretty by The Wreckers

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Guys!

Are you having a nice Saturday?

My boys are crazy today, soooo many quarrels, this momma's brain gonna explode -.-

For today's song, I have Stand Still, Look Pretty by The Wreckers. Do you know this song? This duo of pretty ladies? Their music is more to pop-country, I believe.

Anyways. Today's learning suck big time, not even sure why am uploading this lol



Here is the lyrics to the song :)

I want to paint my face
and pretend that I am someone else
Sometimes I get so fed up
I don't even wanna look at myself
But people have problems that are worse than mine
I don't want you to think I'm complaining all the time
And I hate the way you look at me I have to say
I wish I could start over
I am slowly falling apart
I wish you'd take a walk in my shoes for a start
And you might think its easy being me
You just stand still, look pretty
Sometimes I find myself shaking
in the middle of the night
And then it hits me and I can't
even believe this is my life
But people have problems that are worse than mine
I don't want you to think I'm complaining all the time
And I wish that everyone would go an shut their mouth
I'm not strong enough to deal with it
I am slowly falling apart
I wish you'd take a walk in my shoes for a start
And you might think its easy being me
You just stand still, look pretty
I am slowly falling apart
I wish you'd take a walk in my shoes for a start
And you might think its easy being me
You just stand still, look pretty

-copied from Google

Day 1 https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/enxliz0j

Day 2 https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/b59f4b8y

Day 3 https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/4l38kuwc

Day 4 https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/lypgntst

Day 5 https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/b0oq6arg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

It won't always be easy but that is how you know your improving when looking back at what you can now do, I think this will be an interesting series of videos for future reflection of your accomplishment!

thank you @d00k13. I like reading your feedback, always encouraging, makes one does not want to give up and i easily give up on EVERYTHING i touch hahaha

Likewise my dear I tend to have a hard time following through on things I find challenging but that is ultimately why I am so supportive in others accomplishments ❤️

Keep one thing in mind. Stick with it and it will be a talent that can be passed on for generations to come 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's an interesting way that you make the D chord on the ukulele.
That's a lot like me trying to make a video with my ukulele, many mistakes later, I finally manage to get a good take.
Yes, some times the lyrics or chords aren't right when you find them online, you have to test them.
If you're interested in a few lessons or learning a song or 2, check out this youtube channel, she's really a good teacher. The channel is "One Music School"
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXGiCLn-Xh9VwDT8h06rOIA

I realized that I cannot do some chords. ukulele is pretty small and yet my fingers cannot reach some spots still! they are short hahahaha so i do what is easier for me to do as long as the sound is correct ;-)

and also, they are fat as well, so they dont fit when I have to place them on one spot altogether :P

i am weird :P

You could try a bigger ukulele...
There are 3 sizes, soprano, concert, and tenor. I have a tenor ukulele, I can't play a soprano, the frets are too close together.

Very good, we reblogged your post to thousand followers..

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @amberyooper.

I like it!😁😁😁 The song and the lyrics are amazing.

You have a nice voice ;)
I'm sure you will master it even before the 100 days :D

i am lousy but we shall see lol

Oh that's great, you gave me an idea of what to put on video. You have a beautiful voice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by whosthekitchenfairy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78