State Of Dan

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I talk shit about all the projects I am vested in

I'm sure hodling amazon stock when it was a glorified book store sounded stupid back then;
fear of what others think is cancer to ambition.

app specific is the future IMO

DPOS isn't plug & play - serendipity.

It's not about what is ideal or what you want.
If BTC had double spends ppl would double spend.

social platforms that are reliant on ad rev are set up for corruption.

State of Dan:
Liquid Hodls: Eos/Steem
Illiquid Hodls: NLC/SoMee/SIG/ + my free EOS airdrops of all sorts.

TA is not a skill for me. drive my ta people nuts. reason they flip my money.

DON'T GET ME WRONG! Social media has played an invaluable role in changing the world for the BETTER! Facebook has been used as a tool for great things. However, the core of this centralized social media apple is ROTTEN, and we must salvage the good. Decentralize social media doesn't mean the wild west; it means open source accountability and community owned and driven platforms. It is our voices that we fully control now; we must step up to do what it takes to secure our children's.

^Reference to blockstream and patents, I was talking about their sidechains not LN.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You had me at:

I talk shit

LOL

Steem is like an agar plate that allows and encourages an idea to come to life. Only difference being no one is trying to beat each other, its all healthy competition.
GREAT VID MAN. Love the enthusiasm

Great video as usual. I love how raw and straight forward you express your thoughts and feelings. I was wondering if you still had a stake in SIG. I knew you always traded BAT, but I was surprised that you sold it. You did use it for a good product though. #steem on

Posted using Partiko Android

ya. I was going to use BAT to fund ads for my future projects, but Steem can accomplish the same thing in a different way. So I made the trade. BAT is still legit by me tho.

Yeah ur right about that. Being that I bought most of my coins during the 2017 bull run, I'm don't want to sell. I did accumulate in 2018 though. I guess I'm just afraid to trade so I just hodl

Posted using Partiko Android

7 of the top 10 dapps on @stateofthedapps are steem based.

that blows my mind. and like you said no ico’s. no hype. just showing up and putting in the work everyday.

great video man. always appreciate the content!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Decentralize social media doesn't mean the wild west; it means open source accountability and community owned and driven platforms

I really like that line! To be decentralized doesn't mean we should condone bad behavior.

Is there friend support if I take social action here?

Sure!

I am now in the social field, but I don't get support, I don't know where to complain? I sell my steem assets to help underdeveloped people, if there is an opportunity to visit my block, thank you for all your attention, I am from Indonesia / Aceh.

Posted using Partiko Android

Decentralize social media doesn't mean the wild west; it means open source accountability and community owned and driven platforms.

Ayy! Thanks for posting with a lil write-up, as I don’t have time to watch your video rn. Resteeming so I remember to watch later!

So youre desillusionised about steem now?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm curious how you arrived at that hypothesis.

Social media has played an invaluable role in changing the world for the BETTER! Facebook has been used as a tool for great things. However, the core of this centralized social media apple is ROTTEN, and we must salvage the good. Decentralize social media doesn't mean the wild west; it means open source accountability and community owned and driven platforms. It is our voices that we fully control now; we must step up to do what it takes to secure our children's.

Steem is also pretty centralized and rotten and his Holdings are liquid.

Please define pretty centralized and can you point to some specifics on how it's centralized, specifically in comparison to places like Facebook/Twitter or Youtube.

Well it's stake voted and with Witness nodes and so on but most of the stake is still centralized.

Look at the vote-weight for the top witnesses.

The rotation system that decides which witnesses get blocks and what not is not entirely bassed around weight alone.. can't remember the exact details off the top of my head, the top 30 are rotated through as priority then the remaining witnesses get the remaining portion of block schedule.

The stake is no different than Bitcoin, anyone can buy in and become top 200 or whatever it may be. Of course you can always setup your own steemd node along with RPC endpoint. EDIT: accurate witness scheduling https://steemian.info/witness-faq

You just have to look into DPOS more, you could consider it more centralized as opposed to bitcoin, but it's centered around nodes that are voted in by stakeholders. If you look at the top witnesses, the vast majority have been bestowed that honor for good reason.
Liquid as in there is a lot of active volume, implying that he would easily be able to jump in and out of larger positions.

Probably by not watching the video and just making assumptions based on the notes in the description.

Dan check out Apollo Currency it’s very cheap hopefully with a great future, take some time and see what you think. Thanks mike

Remember my IPhone 4,5,6 and 7

The more cool apps on Apps store made apple to become the unicorn 🦄 and cool thing is apple never invested their own money building them

All you have said, makes sense to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85