Fruits and Veggies Monday: Coconut Curry Eggplant

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Full on Easy vegan lunch today. Nothing screams creamy deliciousness like coconut milk simmered with curry and turmeric. Health boost in the middle of a muggy rainy day here.
The Roasted Eggplant was done with Evoo for about 20 minutes and added in the peppers for last 5. Whole process if rice is started at same time as eggplant about 35 minutes. Feeds my little home, me, my girl and my 75lb German Shepard. So enjoy a quick vegan dish thats hard to put down.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Youtube link as always so some others can view.

Sort:  

Sounds like an amazingly delicious treat indeed

It was the one of those silent lunches. When we r too busy eating. Thanks for checkn it out

Your eggplant curry sounds really delicious @toddfoster! Thank you for sharing this recipe :)

I am always in the mood for some curry! When the eggplant starts getting really abundant here in the summer it is one of my favorite things to use it in, as well. :)

it sounds so good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85