Come Fly With Me - (Sung Live by tom balistreri)

in #dtube5 years ago


I am from another era in music.
I grew up in the 50's and 60's and heard the great singers of that time on the radio and on T.V.
Not to mention my parents record collections.
I like many of my generation was greatly influenced by the arrival of The Beatles.
The singing style of the crooners like Frank Sinatra, dean martin, Tony Bennett and many others, never left me.
Although I sang rock and roll as a youth, as I grew older I was drawn back to my vocal roots.
Recently I have been able to once again begin performing live in various venues.
This video is one recorded at a show I was part of the other day.
I sing here with a class style big band called "The Jazz Conspiracy."

As far as the video of my evening with them is concerned,
well, it didn't turn out exactly as we hoped.

My son volunteered to record the evening.
Unfortunately most of what what my son recorded is unwatchable.

He had thought by sitting up front he would get a good view.
He didn't take into account the enthusiastic dancers in front of the stage.
As he recorded he constantly was bumped into with the result being a lot of video is of dancing feet and the backs of the dancers.
He said if he ever has an opportunity to do it again, he will stand in the back where he will probably get a better overall view.

That being said this is the only semi-watchable song of the night.
It starts out shaky but eventually he finds a spot and the white balance kicks in on the camera.
It gives you an idea of the atmosphere, but take it from me, the band sounds even more amazing in person.

It was a fun night.
The dancing never stopped and everyone had a good time.
I look forward to doing it again.

So here is a shaky cam video of me with the Jazz Conspiracy Band singing "Come Fly With Me."
Thanks for watching.

  • tom

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58