MUSIC: THE BASSLINE CONTEST, WIN 5 STEEM!!!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Some time ago I did a bassline contest. I played some songs (only bass) and youj steemians had to guess the songs. @karinxxl wanted another one, and frankly I enjoyed doing it then and enjoy doing it again.
So here's the contest.

Rules

  • Guess the songs
  • Write them in the comments
  • When there are multipl people having the songs right, I will select a winner by roulette :)
  • The contest will last for 7 days :)

So good luck,

Thanks for participating.

Peter


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome idea for a contest. I thought it was going to be easy, but I can't even figure out the first one. The second one sounded familiar. I look forward to seeing what the results are.

hahaha, it isn't that easy indeed. While playing it (with the headphones ) I thought "Piece a cake" , but hearing it afterward solo bass, some are pretty though :)

Come As You Are by Nirvana is in there.... (unfortunately I didn’t have time to go through the whole thing while I’m here at work, so I skipped around but hopefully I will make it back to guess some more!)

Posted using Partiko iOS

looking forward to it :)

awesomenes...tomorrow you are going to have my full dedication on the hunt for all the songs.. thanks for doing this again, i am super looking forward to it!

You're very welcome !! looking forward to the songs you come up with :)

Did it go black all of a sudden after song number 7?? I had big time troubles dude in recognizing stuff. Not in my game anymore...and will listen to it again for sure tomorrow when new inspiration pops.
number 5 is come as you are from nirvana..

yes, my bad...it finished quiet rude :) I am sure you will get some more songs out of it !! :)

So difficult, but I think I have some:

  1. 'So What' by Metallica
  2. 'White Room' by Cream
  3. 'Come As You Are' by Nirvana (@jeffjagoe was right, 'Come As You Are' is the 5th song on the contest)

Trying to get the others...

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 0.76% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.357 which ranks you at #7538 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #92.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @verhp11! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 76000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 77000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85