Wax sealing for those who want to zone out!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)





Looking for a low commitment yet oddly satisfying video to zone out to? That’s exactly what I’ve got here for you!




Compared to yesterday’s scorching hot weather, it’s 61ºF and cloudy. With a day like this it’s hard not to take it easy. I found myself sucked into the cycle of watching one feel good videos after another. Eventually I broke out and started the day cooking up some tasty food in the kitchen.

The idea of a lazy day sounds sexy but I’m terrible when I’m stuck at home for too long.

I safely broke out into the world, met up with everyone at @caffetto and had lunch with the boys. I made a vermicelli salad dish for @kommienezuspadt and it was a hit! With a satisfied look he told me that he would pick up more ingredients for future meals. What a huge confidence boost that was!

With plenty of time to kill, I pondered over what to share. That’s when I realized that I had footage from when I was wax sealing on vacation! I’m glad I took the opportunity to edit this video for your viewing pleasure! If I hadn’t then it would’ve most likely been buried.


Have a great day!

Thanks for stopping by!🦊


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

yess get it!! haha
feels good I know! :D

That was rather satisfying to watch!

Sweet! I’m glad you enjoyed it! Next time I’ll have to use my gimbal so the video is smoother. ^^

Definitely zoned out! I love it! It’s like visual ASMR❤️

I know right!? I need to do more of these!

It looks expensive 😊😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Omgosh, I haven’t even gotten around to purchasing my own materials yet but I’m almost positive that it’ll burn a hole in my wallet. 🤣

I really like the colors you've used, the one that was a bit purple is cute it looked shiny when you were placing it on the table by light.
You do many things, besides drawing, A woman with many qualities.!
Regards!

The purple one was a mix of hard wax and a regular scented candle. I was curious to see what would happen if I combined the two and found the mixture to be runny because of the essential oils. I bet that’s why it’s so shiny!

That is very cute. Oh ok! Well your curiosity led you to do something different. It's good to be curious!

Surely you have many candles also at home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89