Day 4 - Head of Steem Adventure - The Homecoming

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


We arrived at Copper Breaks State Park a out 6pm last evening and were a le to get everything set up. I love the shelters here because they are set up to accommodate our hammocks and still give us plenty of room for us to use the table provided. Not sure about Scott but I was warm and toasty under the beautiful starry sky.

20190407_194819.jpg


Scott was up around 4am this morning to take night sky photos while I enjoyed sleep; ah precious sleep. Once up and moving, I was goi g to make breakfast and coffee. It didn't go so well. Needless to say, we are now heading into town for breakfast and coffee.

(


Since I was having such a rough time of it all, Scott decided he wanted to tell you all about his experience here at Copper Breaks and how he felt about coming home to Texas. We will update you all on the trip as we head down to Fort Griffin State Historic Site for this evening's stay.

Thanks so much for watching and traveling with us as we head down to the Global Block Builders Conference in Austin. We so appreciate each and everyone of you.
Ren
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

beautiful pictures btw

Wow, I bet that was a splendid sunrise to wake up to!

Stay safe out there :)

It was!

Glad to hear it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love lying on hammocks and relaxing

It is super awesome. No more backaches for me!

Nice adventurous tour.Keep the day in your long day memory & keep going on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. We are going to do one later for day 5. We are in a spotty cell service area so its best to not stress

Congratulations @xcountytravelers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you! So glad you are here!

Sounds like you're having fun!! I love camping and have dabbled a bit in taking night photos myself. I'm no pro, but I think it's lots of fun. Especially when you finally capture that perfect star photo!

I can't wait to see what he has come up with.

That's an interesting backstory to your photography
Yeah, I have tried taking pictures of the moon with the phone camera.... meh
You do have some beautiful pictures of your adventures ....

I loved that he decided to take the video. It was such an awful morning for me. He always does such a great job on his photos.

Thanks for sharing your trip so far. Looks like quite an adventure. You'll have to tell us all about the conference too.

It really was a good trip and I feel so much more ready to tackle dad's memorial video.
I will be doing a recap video soon, just have to get over this week.

I just found out someone is downvoting me! Why would someone do that? Strange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94