End Of 2018 Blast! Znap Day 31

in #dtube5 years ago


Well, we just had to end 2018 with a cliff hanger! I had an issue this morning where I became extremely dizzy, the vision in my right eye looked like a cracked window with red lights flashing, and I was a bit disoriented. The doctors seem to think it had what is called transient ischemic attack (TIA) . It's also called a mini stroke. They still have tests to run to verify this so I am ending the old year and beginning the new year in the hospital. What a cliffhanger for you all!

I am okay. This was not a big stroke, but it is often a precursor to a big one so we are taking precautions.

We hope you are all having a wonderful new year celebration and we would love to know what you are doing to celebrate. Hopefully better than we are.

Thanks for all your love and hugs.
Happy new year!
Scott & Ren


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I've had those myself. Totally scary. I've just learned to breathe through them if you can believe it. Once or twice I've been disoriented for days, and just keep working with many typos to fix lol. I'm not sure when the final knockout punch is coming, but I'm not going down easy. Hang in there, @xcountytravelers. Better days are on their way.

#zap

Thanks so much, my dear friend. I have apparwntly had at least one other while were at Trinidad State Park in Colorado. I thought i was having issues with the altitude and vertago but it was exactly like this.

Good to know it is something that happens. I will remember to brearbe for sure.

Yup - this is something some of us get. It is always something. They are sort of like a seizure for me. Get down to the ground, or at least sitting, relax and breathe and don't panic. That's my great medical advice for today :)

Yea mh don't panic is a huge ine for sure

Oh no!!! I hope you will be okay!
Wishing you all the best!
Happy New Year even if it is starting in the hospital.

#zap

Thank you so much. It was an experience I hope never to do again. I prefer doing New Year's Eve in a completely different place next year!

Happy New Year @xcountytravelers more Joy, happiness, unity, progress, Love, success and successful outcome throughout this New Year.

This is greetings from @matthewthonyit from Kwara state. Nigeria 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬.

#zap

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so very much.

That sure is one helluva cliffhanger, Ren. I am looking forward to the next chapter where you are taking great care of yourself, loving life and sharing many more adventures here with us all.

Sending you huge amounts of love, heaps of virtual cuddles (you just have to breathe them in to feel them) and many wishes for your speedy recovery. xxx

Thank you. It will be interesting. I've had a wake up call so i don't need to waste it!

Oh dear, I do hope you have a speedy recovery. I hope year 2019 will bring many more good vibes, good health, happiness and joy to the entire family. So sorry to see you start it off in the hospital, I know you'll be out of there soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am actually good. This was a reminder to take better care of myself. Thank you so much for the good vibes. I just love Good Vibrations.

bitmoji-20190101010942.png
Ren!

Good to hear it. Being kind to yourself is the most important part of us. I look forward to your 2019 adventures.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry you had to spend the new year in the hospital. I hope things don't escalate so you can get back to vlogging. Lots of love. Nonso.

Posted using Partiko Android

Things seem to be going well so we will see. It qas definitely not an experience i want to do again.

Thanks so much for the ki d thoughts.
Ren

oh noooo Ren
Hugggsssss
Happy New Year....
Speedy Recovery .... sending you loads of love <3<3<3

Thanks so much. We have already figured out a starting plan. It will take time, but we will figure it out as we go. I am doi g much better than Monday.

So happy to hear you are feeling better
❤️

I pray you will be better soon. Sending my prayers and positive vibes to you. ❤️

#zap

Thank you so much.

Ah! I hope the best for you and that everything falls into place, that is not the best thing to hear. Sending awesome vibes your way!

#zap

Posted using Partiko Android

I do not know how this is the first video of your channel I have seen. Positive vibes heading your way, may everyday this year be better than the 1st! Subscribed. Belated welcome to dtube!

The videos don't stay on for a long time and there are a lot of them. I just love that you finally found us. We have been waiting for you!
Thanks!
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90