DTUBE - What Scares You Will Control You - Do It Anyway - Make Your Journey Into Something Great!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit and Dtube,
Do you have something that scares you that is clearly stopping you from doing or being something? Are you scared of what people will think if you fail?

I had a conversation with my son this morning about our Tri- Venture over the next 12 months, and he told me something that reminded me of a lesson that people often forget. More to the point ... people allow it to control them and stop them from doing something they think impossible.

Thank you again to everyone that supported our last post, including @jist that donated 5 SBD directly :) Now I need to look at how to set up a @fundition :) Thanks @captainbob and @artakush for the suggestion :)

Our Tri-venture later this year will be the Cape to Cape, Rotto Swim and a Trek to the Great Wall, if the doctor lets us :)

Screenshot 2018-05-07 14.25.21.png

Screenshot 2018-05-07 14.25.44.png

Thanks for watching.

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on DTUBE

Steemit:https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

The Magic Sandpit and Challenge for Charity - The Tri-venture.
https://steemit.com/dtubedaily/@adventuroussoul/0bxxo5bg

Do You Think Of Your Viewers First?
https://steemit.com/dtubedaily/@adventuroussoul/uo0ue3bi


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is such a great thing you are doing with your son i think this is one of the best thing in education of little kids

Thank you, he always comes back from these having learnt something and I’m no different :) a great time

Yesssss this is how you raise amazing future adults. People like You and Your sun gives me the hope for a better future that we need.

You do not need to scare of anything "just do it"

@adventuroussoul sir you are doing great job live each day like it's your last... cherrs!

Congratulations @adventuroussoul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Haces bien en conversar con tu hijo de esta forma, Saludos :D

Well your Son has the right attitude and it is admirable. I have held myself back in the past but really do strive to push my comfort zones now. I only wish I did that at 15.
I am glad I could help, thank you for the shout out. Fundition is a great idea and you can update your project with DTube videos now so I think it will be perfect for your charity work. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14