DTUBE - Canon M50 vs Fusion 360 For Vlogging & Interviewing - I Have A Question For You!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit and Dtube,
Today I was able to test my Canon M50, raw video data for vlogging and compare it to my GoPro Fusion 360 to see where I can settle into for the interviews I have over the next few months.

The video footage attached hasn't been colour graded, stabilised or changed. It's all straight out of the camera.

I recorded it in the worst possible position, with the sun behind me and the Canon coped a lot better than the Fusion!! Then again, I also didn't have 360 shots to choose from......

I have a question I'm hoping you can help me answer.

"What do you do to make your friends or the people that you are including in your videos, feel at ease. What do you do to get the REAL person on camera?"

Please leave your comments below, I'd really love to hear what you do.

Thanks for watching as always.

The Adventurous Soul.
Always Original Content on @dtube.

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I did a few audio interviews for a podcast and experienced the same phenomenon, but it hadn't anything to do with the actual recording. Instead the convo became more relaxed once I'd announced the end of the interview into the mic. It's simply performance anxiety that we all experience to varying degrees. I think a big part of it is to set up the tech and then leave it alone and try and be yourself. That takes practice. But if you're tinkering with tech while you're talking, I'd give up on any chance of your interlocutor's feeling relaxed. That means you have to practice with your tech too, so you know that your know what you're doing. Forgetting to switch on phantom power to mics if you need to - that's a biggie. Or your camera's on standby, not record. Or your lens has a big sticky mark on the front that you've not checked. So give yourself more time than you think you'll need to set up and check everything. Have a check list because pressure will make you not think of everything and you'll kick yourself for that later.

For my interviews I tried to set up a comfortable location and think I managed it. Also provide refreshments. And once you start, try and relax yourself, be yourself and try to listen rather than think too hard about direction. That's another thing that comes with practice. I'm sure with your public speaking experience Rod you'll not have any problems there, but it's worth bearing in mind. Relax, listen, engage. And most of all, have fun!

Love that M50 by the way. I'm toying with the idea of one of them or a wide angle lens for my Sony. The M50 is cheaper!

Thanks mate, I'll try those in Adelaide later next month :)

@adventuroussoul Nice information you share and Upvoted

For some, there is no easy way to get them to relax, but mostly, I get the camera out of their face and off to the side a bit. I work to get them to just have a conversation with me about the topic and make it very conversational instead of it feeling like rapid fire questions, etc. Mostly, I think as the interviewer, you have to get them to relax and laugh a bit. That seems to put people at ease somewhat.

Thanks mate. I’ll try the idea of side facing camera 👍

Hello friend I hope you are good, it is a great camera how much I would like to have a Hahaha greetings

Wow nice comparisons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73