DTUBE - 1500 Followers - My BIGGEST Mistake - I'm Not Normal!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit and Dtube,
Have you ever tried to be normal and ended up just miserable? I have, I think we all have, and that's why trying to be "normal" is such a bad decision.

In this episode we discuss a conversation I had with one of my staff members, as they faced people making fun of him and people just not "getting" him. He wanted to be normal, which I told him, was the path to disappointment and missed opportunity.

What sets you apart, like Dtube, is what makes things interesting! The people that aren't normal, that see things differently, are the people that change the world.

Don't hide that!

Shout out to @drkent for his donation to our @fundition page, where all proceeds will be going to Charity :)

Screenshot 2018-05-15 17.02.06.png

As I said in the video, @drkent is an outstanding musician, and often on Dtube, Dlive and Dsound. Check him out!

Thanks for watching.

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on DTUBE

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Video:

Life Doesn't Work That Way!
https://steemit.com/dtubedaily/@adventuroussoul/56ulop4s

Don't Forget To Put Your Camera Down.
https://steemit.com/dtubedaily/@adventuroussoul/fpfz8v43


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations for your 1500 Followers ..
I am glad that i am also your follower @adventuroussoul

Thank you , and glad to have you here :)

Congrats on the milestone. That is awesome. And yeah normality is a broad term that is different for everyone and very subjective. Normality (unfortunately) it is what social media make us think that is the right way to be.

Fuck that.

I have always been a weirdo and I am super normal. If You cant handle my "normality" and accept it. Thats on You and not on me as You said.

We are all normal and we are all different. And that is the beauty of it. Acceptance and respect :) that is what matters to me.

Very true my friend, very true.

I see some glorious golden hour lighting! Congrats on 1500 followers. The crazies are the ones who will change the world!

I was channeling my @kevinli :) thanks mate, and yes...the nutters will rule it all !!

Congratulations for the 1500 mark ! Awsome :)
Nice topic and statement also: No one is "normal" and this is one of the best facts of life :)

Principalmente felicidades por tus 1500 seguidores Woww es un gran paso no? y si quizás todos tratemos de ser normales pero siempre hay un obstáculo :v Jajaja

Congratulations, on your major milestone of 1500 followers, and also for making our pick of the day list... :)

We've put our heads together in search of great DTube video, and this is a good example of just such a thing! We liked it so much that it's on the OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from May 15 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to find out more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19