FOOD STYLING & PRODUCT PHOTO: VLOG 59

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Bonjour! 🍊
One of my favourite parts of work is overseeing the process of creating something aesthetically pleasing. I like the creative part of advertising, especially, enacting concepts through design. Photoshoots are the easiest and most fun, especially, if done with a food stylist.
So I’m taking you with me to a behind-the-scenes experience of product photography.

I was directing a photoshoot of a new healthy, natural product line. I was working again with the same two professionals I met for a photoshoot in early March. Their food photography has a signature look, and I adore how they can capture the beauty of food and turn it into art. Often their shots are minimal and effective - absolutely the same direction I’m looking in photography and my art.

This time we were presented with the task - to capture the appealing colours of vegetables and fruits that are the ingredients for the product line. 🍏🍋🥕Since the packaging design is elegant and neat, it was quite easy to make the shots picture perfect.
Again, we came to a conclusion that less is more. It’s not difficult at all to make a product stand out - all you need is a camera, a simple background and good lighting!

Have an inspiring day, people!
Au revoir!
Should I stick to the French intro?

MUSIC: https://soundcloud.com/jazzhopcafe/morning-coffee-lofi-jazzhop-chill-mix-1

DtubeDaily-black copy.png

Sort:  

very nice. Everything look so colorful. Interesting how you guys set up studio.

Thanks, Anne, for stopping by :)

Well played.
Makes me want a healthy juice.

I advise you to make one yourself at home, so you can create a recipe to please your tastes. :)

This is really healthy and at d same time artistic; can't love this any les, thanks for sharing

Thank you for watching and stopping by to say hi! :)

You're welcome friend

I’m still a beginner myself, but I would have used a darker backdrop. The current one is so bright that it becomes a little distracting. Keep in mind that our eyes are usually drawn to the brightest part of an image. Also, the image looks a little flat for my tastes. Try playing around with the contrast and see what you like best though. Also, layered dishes like pancakes and cake look really great when shot straight on. If your new to food photography, try checking out Joanie Simon on YouTube and Insta! She does weekly videos about the subject and shows her setups for pictures on Insta.

Thanks for your comment! You should definitely post your work on Steemit!
Which one did you refer to being too bright - the white or the wood one?
Just a note: I did not do the food styling & arrangement, just my vision carried out by one of the professionals in this sphere in my country. Nor did I did the editing - I left the work of the photographer as it was given to me. :)
And a great tip on looking up Joanie! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06