Audio | The Most Important Part

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


How much time do you put into your audio editing and adjustments? In my opinion, it's the most important part. Today I just want to start with the basics of audio levels and hopefully start this series by building awareness. Pay attention to your audio as in my opinion, it's the most important part.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cheers Captain!
I started playing around a month ago with the audio settings while editing my videos, It takes maybe 5-10 more minutes to edit but it definitely changes the whole atmosphere of the video.
How do you normally adjust audio on your videos?
I usually use parametric EQ, Deeser and Multiband compressor..

I'm a parametric EQ and Single band compressor guy myself. Occasionally I'll use the DeEsser, but only if I think it needs it.

Awesome!
I'll try the single band compressor myself and I'll see how it goes.

I couldn't agree more. Having said that, I get lazy with audio way too often 🙈

Audio is so, so important to me and I'm by no means perfect at it and sometimes, the environment I'm in can't be setup to capture perfect audio. Example: Sailing! It's so hard to get good audio on a windy boat, haha. I love working at improving it always though :)

YES, Cap! Preach, especially the transition from music to spoken word. Gets super annoying haha.

Amen my friend. I hate having to constantly adjust the volume!

I'm relatively new, but have found simply upgrading my microphone (Blue Yeti) and preforming rudamentary noise reduction and compression goes a long way to improving my sound. I don't have the experience, or time, to dig deeper into the sound editing process. Maybe once i have a bigger audience, and some quality content, I'll upgrade my sound and video (Samsung S8 camera) system.

The first step to me is simply the awareness of the fact that it matters. From that point forward, you can always make small improvements over time for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09