DtubeDaily | Sneaking into 5 different house`s gardens to prove a point.

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hi there fellow Steemians!

In this vlog I want to prove a point: There are way too many empty houses in the city I live in: Punta del Este.
This is a summer vacation town that gets packed in summer and empty throughout the rest of the year. Since Uruguay is a tax haven, lots of people from abroad like to invest here. There are so many housesm and fancy ones, that get used only during the summer months, sometimes 1 or 2 months a year.

I find this ridiculous, while at the same time theres lots of people who have nowhere to live, or that live in really bad conditions. It makes me sick to see how badly the world wealth is distributed.

So... join me while I sneak into 5 different houses backyards. In my defence: I didn`t break anything or took anything with me. I did no damage to ANY of the properties at all. I know this is something quite cheeky to do but... I consider myself to be cheeky so it makes sense LOL.

Thanks for wathing guys! Hope you enjoy the video as much as I enjoyed doing it!

Song: Frankie Knuckles - The Whistle Song.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This really was funny and made me smile. You are crazy my friend, in the best way 😉 lol
Had no idea that was so many empty houses.
And sad as the environment is amazing and it's a place I wouldn't mind staying in ... Lol
Crazy houses to only use as summer houses,so big.. Lol
So you are all sneaky and thank you for doing that adventure and share with us 🤗 love it!
Love that humor! 💕

on the plus side if they are all paying taxes but not driving around making traffic that's good More Uruguay for you! How much does one of those houses go for in USD?

Hey thats true!

Mmmmm it depends a lot but in this neighbor neighborhood a nice house with big gardens could go for around USD 200K - 400K easily.

Actually as a mater of fact, house number 1 that I sneak into is for sale for a whooping USD 1 Million. But that is way too pricey, they put ridiculous prices sometimes so if a money launderer wants to buy it... win win scenario!

ahahahhahahhhhaaa this is funny! nice vid 😄😄 but yeah there are many places like this with empty houses and only in summer people come

Hahaha Glad to know you enjoyed it!!

And thanks for supporting my content again, I appreciate it a lot 😊😊.

Here I don´t know any house that is empty, and even if they were, normally, in Portugal, houses and gardens have gates and fences...

Looks like that zone is very attractive to tourist, they buy houses and then leave it, and only come back, to relax normally in the summer (vacations).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31