Dtube Motivation: The Runner Who Built My Self Confidence/Getting Back To My Running Self | Vlog 207

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up Dtube, my name is Harshil Patel and today I wanted to share a story of the runner who gave me my self-confidence.

His name is Steve Prefontaine. A running hero and also the main reason why I wear Nikes only.

His ability to be confident about his craft was so inspiring when I was an insecure high school student.

Be confident in your craft. Never put yourself down.

Period.

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I don't know how you do it. I get so bored with running. LOL

We were born to run. Human beings are the best runners of any creature, hands down. Somewhere in our history, we stopped doing it. We can outrun horses, dogs, antelopes, whatever. I'm not talking about speed, obviously we're not anywhere near the fastest, but we can run the farthest and longest.

What about "the wall"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88