Dtube Snap - #MealinaMinute - Lamb Knuckle Stew! YUM!!!!!

in #dtubedaily5 years ago (edited)


Hey guys! Guess what time it is for me…. YIP, it's WINE TIME!!!
So, cheers to that!

Last night when I opened my cupboard, I think I felt the frustration of chaos one too many times, and So I had some really grand intentions today of sorting it all out and switching to my Summer wear… but alas – it did not happen! I ended up in the kitchen making a delicious lamb knuckle stew! Cape Town weather truly epitomises the term “mood swings!” We have literally gone from lava inducing weather last week, to Winter weather again this week… but, considering the fact that I love comfort food… I honestly don’t mind. So, on that note, I thought I would share another meal in a minute… well actually 30 seconds this time around…

Essentially, I just grabbed a whole lot of left over goodies from when I did the stuffed chicken breasts in my post yesterday... which consisted of:


Onion
Tomato
Yellow bell pepper
zucchini

I threw them into a heated deep pan with a little olive oil
and sauteed it all. Added some stock, seasoning
and then cooked it on low for about 2hrs
and served it with basmati rice!

Simple!! :)

Enjoy ;)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Looking for some AWESOME Steemit Blogs to follow?

Check these peeps out...

@cecicastor@clicked@blanchy@giantbear@delishtreats@derekrichardson@leotrap@mattifer@niko3d@abh12345@toddrjohnson@wales@byn@drawmeaship

There are way too many awesome bloggers to mention all at once,
so I will share different people at the foot of different posts.

Sort:  

I love your idea meal in a minute 😍 very creative and cool

Thank you love! Now, I just need to get my shiz nizz in order so I can actually record it professionally haha...

Hahaha I am curious. What's a shiz nizz? 😂

nice post! lovely to hear your voice! so where are you based @jaynie?

Thank you sweets. I live in the "burbs" ;) Diep River to be precise - and I would LOOOOVE to have you over for dinner!

We will def come! But I’d love to try to do another Cape Town meetup!

I have always wanted to go to South Africa from the Us

come come come!!!! :D

for sure!!! That would be awesome!!!

That was so cool to see you on video! And Mmm. That meal looks delish. Cheers @jaynie!

Hehehe thanks :) baby steps I tell ya! And yes... the stew was amazeballs!! Cant go wrong with lamb knuckle haha

Great idea 1 minute meal, you're brave i'm too shy to speak to a camera i hate cameras LOL . Have great day my dear♥

Thank you sweets... I am inclined to feel and say the same... but it feels good to challenge myself.

Thanks Jaynie

;) Not sure what you are thanking me for... hehe but whatever it is, I am certain it was my pleasure :)

That is some fine meal @jaynie
Save me some of that :P

hehehe thanks @cryptopie ;)

Fun Video Jaynie, great to see you and see what you are cookin'! Well done!

hehe Thanks a mil @world-travel-pro :) appreciate that... needs plenty polishing, but hey... we all have to start somewhere I suppose haha :) Hope you have a fabulous Day!

Even leftover looks good LOL
Great to see a little more of you on camera :)
Take us out into your town
Would love to see It :)

hehehe thanks sweetie! I certainly will.... when I actually get out! haha ;)

love your smile, you are awesome. :)

Hehe MWAH xxx

You know the saying --> The way to a man's heart is through his stomach.
With this second, hopefully in a series, of videos, I'm thinking you are the one sucking up for the upvote. Using food as a weapon to achieve financial gain. .. Perfect.

WAAHAHAHA!!!! You discovered my evil plan lol :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87