Are Your Videos Episodic Or Closed? 🤔 | Vlog #121

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


vlog 121.jpg

Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

Episodic videos are ones that have a reoccurring storyline or progression to a certain goal. Closed videos don’t require any prior knowledge to watching your videos. Which ones are you?

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #SteemOn

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #120 - Are We Truly Supporting Each Other?

Vlog #119 - Interviewing My Friends About Cryptocurrency

Vlog #118 - Let's Real Talk - DTube/Google/Full Time creators

Vlog #117 - Feeling Much Better - Let’s Keep Moving Forward

Sort:  

I like episodic stuff sometimes depending on the content. Example is I think travel vlogs lend themselves very well to this. I also really like when they include at the beginning, "Last time on blah blah.." as it refreshes my memory if it has been a couple of days or more since I've watched an episode. I think the ending with "Next time on blah blah..." can sometimes setup the viewer for future episodes, etc. Good video mate.

Yeah, I enjoy a cheeky "previously on..." at the beginning haha.

Please make a "Last Time On Captain Bob Real Talk" that would actually be really cool.

i agree totally with you on this one. I am trying to hard to incorporate more episodic stuff in my vlogs. i dont want people to get sick of me :-(

Sick of you? Never. You're having a good craic

hahahaa, I have a good craic? You mean "you are good craic", the former means you are saying I have a nice arse, which is also true, so thank you :-)

It wasn't a typo ;)

You know, in the back of my mind I knew that!!! Brilliant!!

i dig on the episodic. very few of the things i create dont have an idea for a future episode. not that i always make it to that future episode. but in my mind the possibility is out there. love it kev. thanks for the great input and location view of your bedside.

but u see, cryptobro is episodic :)

Thanks Kevinli, I have not been able to give an answer, because I have not chosen between the two options. But as it is easier to close the video, with a different title but still in one big theme.

Closed is easiest 😀 Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29