A Few Thoughts On Steem Governance Post HF20

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hey everyone!! I just read the post by the Steemitblog about their ideas on Steem governance. They also mentioned that they are doing a kind of post-mortem on HF20 and I think that will be interesting.

I imagine that some witnesses and other active community members may also be doing an analysis of the HF to figure out how we as a community of developers, witnesses and users can have a smoother time implementing new changes as the blockchain grows and progresses. Especially as we near our SMT release date.

In this video, I share a few of my thoughts on all of this as a user of the Steem blockchain and passive onlooker to the overall governance of Steem.

I mainly just read about the development and read through other peoples' reactions to what's going on to learn about the happenings of the blockchain. I like the ideas that Steemit, inc. and others have put out related to more clarity and simplicity. I'd love to hear your ideas on what can be done to ensure smoother releases for the blockchain.

Overall though, as I mentioned in the video, I think the HF has already cleaned up the Steem blockchain a lot and I've already begun imagining the future that's now possible with RCs and better user onboarding and overall scalability. I'm glad we had the HF for that reason as well as for the reason of showing us as a community how we can look into better future implementations to the blockchain!

Thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09