Download Steepshot Now and start earning money with Your original photos

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


This is the best place for Influencers and photographers share their content and I really can't understand why People are not reaching for it like crazy!

It is literally a no brainer.

It is up to all of us here in the community not only to use it actively but also spread the Word about it.

In case You are not yet using @steepshot on a daily basis You need to go and Download the App right now and start uploading Your photos there.

I want to know who is on steepshot every single day? Leave me a comment telling me how You are promoting it.

20180614_013754_0001.png

PicsArt_02-09-03.09.22.jpg

LEAVE A COMMENT, UPVOTE AND RESTEEM IF YOU LOVED IT ❤

GO FOLLOW ME ON MY OTHER SOCIAL THINGS:

Youtube * Twitter * Instagram *

image


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's a cool app at a first glance. I finally tested it for a first time, a few days ago.
Besides many good pros there is also one Big CON from my point of view.

The app charges 15% of whatever the post-earnings published through it would be! - It's a HUGE percentage!


Imagine now, members who are using bots to gain some visibility. (The bots themselves are not profitable and wouldn't pay back your investment however you turn it around, and especially not now when the author's reward payments have been changed.)

The return of the money invested in promotion (through bots) would be even less with Steepshot, because of that 15% fee they are charging (which fee BTW is not mentioned in the description of the app neither on Google Play nor on App Store. It's only mentioned somewhere close to the bottom of the FAQ list on their web page. But, who reads the FAQ?!)

Steepshot Fee - 15%
Image source: Screenshot from Steepshot.io FAQ page.

But even putting aside possible post's boosts with bots, 15% fee by itself is a huge deduction from anyone's earnings and especially for new and small Steemians!

Therefore, I think, somewhere around that we should look for the reasons why people don't use it!

Besides, and from my point of view the logical question is:
Except for some more or less small amount of different features and options (more closely adapted for photo-posts), WHY would I use Steepshot and post through it if I can post basically the same post (even with steepshot tag, if I want to use it) through Steemit and many other available apps out there, which wouldn't charge me a dime???

Think about it! 😉🙂

I see Your point of view. I just love it because it have that Instagram vibe and we all know that nowadays a lot of People when it comes to surf on the internet do it from a mobile version instead of doing it at home from a desktop. That's I think Steepshot it is great and give People that opportunity to be on the go and simply access to content. Also I do mainly photography and I dont usually do long written blog posts so maybe thats why i think it is very suitable for users like me. But I get Your point of view :D

I thought it must be something like that on your end. 😉🙂
And yeah, when it comes to Instagram vibe there is nothing much to do. It exists or not.

But when it comes to mobile version there are even more developed apps like eSteem or busy.org app called bSteem - both built having mobile users on the mind and in the first place and both with quite big communities, while any of them wouldn't charge the members for the pure usage.

In other words, I can understand if apps like dTube, dLive and similar charge something for their usage, if nothing else because they really have some costs for the storage of all those video files.

While on the other hand, Steepshot is using Steemit resources (steemitimages.com) for media files storage (only images at the moment) for their app. Therefore, I'm asking myself what's the story behind if not just pure greed for endless profit at the expense of their users/members.

From my point of view, and if the developers of the app wanted to be paid for their work of creating it, it would be way fairer if they openly charge the app usage itself.
I mean, there are many excellent apps out there (both on Google Play and App store) which are not free, and if we really want them we would pay for them. Same applies here. (But, maybe the right question is: Are they that good to openly ask for the payment? As like this, it's just the sneak under the radar.)

And last, but certainly not the least, a possible vulnerability of users accounts as they don't use SteemConnect for logging in.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.89$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

in google play store for android:
they say "app in development"
i guess we can expect some bugs or issues with it,
i wonder if you experienced some troubles using the app or everything runs smooth.....?
or perhaps the warning has to do with the security of your account....

I haven't used Steepshot to its best, and I know I am losing out!

Tonight I am drawing up my monthly Steepshot calender! I am so excited about it and I have already told more than 6 people today alone.

The Potential is still huge in this community.

I would think twice if I am in your place (especially, having in mind the amount of SP that you currently hold).

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 1.41$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Yeah do it. We all need to pay some more attention and use it more frequently if we want more people to use it like they do with instagram. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13