Life Lessons~A Ramble

in #dtubedaily5 years ago (edited)



Life lessons come to each of us in many different ways. Years ago I asked a silly question born from frustration. The answer I received, all these years later, still sticks with me. When I doubt myself I think of this silly question.

Being 'natural' is the only answer I will ever need to help me in life. Now I just need it tattooed on my forehead!



Short Version of the Video 😁

Have fun and never forget to be kind to one another. Someday you might need a smile too.



YouTube for those in need




Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

The STEEM Engine

Please stop and review me if you are able

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hello lovely lady! :D
This is 100% true. I have suffered every day for over 20 years with chronic back pain and its stopped me from doing things the way I used to, when I was healthy and my OCD forced me to put everything in its "spot". After I got hurt I had to get to the point where I realized I couldn't put everything in its "spot" anymore because my back pain wouldn't let me do it. It took me a long time to get to the point where I could let things go that weren't as important as others, like dusting, my house is always covered in dust because I can't bend and reach like I used to. It upsets and stresses me out still if I think about it too much, but I've learned that for my mental health I've got to relax and accept my limitations or I have to keep trying and dealing with the excess pain that comes with the extra effort. :D
There is no way to make everyone happy, ever, so like you said, make yourself happy. :D If you can only please one person (and you aren't hurting anyone else) then let that one person be yourself, you're worth it. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

(and you aren't hurting anyone else)

Thank you for sharing your life story with me. hugs I'm not awake to say more than that but I wanted you to know you are not alone. Thank you for being you!!

Happy to share with you any time lovely lady. :D I have days that I feel like I never really woke up, so I totally get it, no worries. :D I appreciate you coming on and commenting back, for reminding me that I'm in good company. :D For saying "Thank you for being you!!" that is very sweet of you, thanks. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

I totally agree, trying too hard can make the effort seem plastic and learning to be accepting of our instincts produces better results! hugs 🤗

So very true Hugs

I think trying hard as long as you are enjoying it, it is still ok
But once it just becomes a chore, your heart isn't in it... then it's only time to stop

agree. 100%

once it just becomes a chore, your heart isn't in it... then it's only time to stop

This is more than amazing, the truth is that trying so hard sometimes makes it seems unworthwhile, when I try my best at something and I can't seem to make headway, I usually give myself a break really, beautiful done @snook, the work you put in these videos are just too extraordinary.

Thank You so much @josediccus!!! Coming from you that means so much! and I am very happy you agreed with the message too!!

Mind if I come for internship on these awesome video editing styles 😂😂😂😂

ask a question and I will be more than happy to help any way I can. Just send me a DM LOLL

Good ol' blue eyes, Frankie Sinatra!

"...and I did it myyyyy way....."

Love that.now I have that song in my head LOLLL

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

<3 True words dear @snook! Your hair looks awesome by the way so you must not used the mirror ;-)

Thank you :D and nope no mirror :D LOLLLLLL

Who gave you that answer?

Posted using Partiko Android

An old Turkish man that I was friends with from playing a game called Monster World :D

Ha! Cool name for a game😋😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 302 (11/04/18)

Thank you so much. I don't know how I missed this....... sorry about that!

I really love the Lessons Snook . I'm totally agree with you. We do something that comes from the heart and you enjoy. Have a great day to you and regards ...

Thank you so much for stopping by and watching!! It really means a lot to me that people enjoy what I do.

Great words of wisdom @snook. Now why is it we figure this out waaaay down the road. The best experiences I have had were the ones I didn't force or try too hard, it is really true. I had to giggle about the hair....now that is unfortunately true...the longer I style it the worse it looks lol

I had to giggle about the hair....now that is unfortunately true...the longer I style it the worse it looks lol

I know hey!!! drives me batty LOLL

thank you so much for stoping to read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78