Epic Update ! Ordered a Mixer for DLive, All thanks to support from Dtube !

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)

DTube-Template.png


I just ordered a new mixer all thanks to Dtube profits. This mixer will allow me to start playing live shows on DLive !

my seporatar.png

Dtube is allowing me to branch out into the blockchain. Today I ordered a brand new Yamaha mixer which should be in local shop within 3 days, this mixer will allow me to start doing live jams on DLive. I'm very ahppy to be expanding on the Steemit/Dtube blockchain.

I've already started gaining great momentum thanks to Dtube and Dsound. I've had my eye on trying DLive out for a few weeks, today i took the jump and ordered the mixer. Dtube really gave me footing on the blockchain, they are amazing support and work very hard on their product. I try to support them with high quality content.

DLive will be a fun new egg to crack open, I can't wait to start playing 100% live jams and music. I think it's amazing how this platform is expanding daily. I'm really looking forward to the future and what evolves from the blockchain.

my seporatar.png

Beyond the mixer, I started working on my Dtube exclusive music production series, Blockchain Music Production. I've got 2 episodes released and will have a 3rd released tomorrow which will focus on advanced midi function. Bringing exclusive content to the blockchain is my goal, this series is my first step in that direction.

: Current Episodes :

Episode #001 : Introduction and Wires/Cables.

Episode #002 : Midi Channels

my seporatar.png

Dark Forest is my first Dsound exclusive EP, I've released 3 tracks and the fourth should be out tomorrow. I'm loving Dsound and the ability to share my sounds directly on the blockchain. All my music will be 100% blockchain exclusive.

Dsound Link
https://dsound.audio/#!/@toddjsmith1979

my seporatar.png

I've been building up Steem Power at a steady rate, I love investing into the platform and the growth of Steem Power really makes the future look bright on Steemit. I try to always Power Up a good potion of my SBD payout directly into Steem Power. Investing into the platform is a huge goal.

powerup.png

my seporatar.png

I need to thank anyone who has supported me in the past, present or future. It means the world to my music and content creation.

Till next time, stay creative

  • Todd

3ada3b3752ac5171e784cb12fa1ce838.jpg

Footer-and-Statistics-Template todd222 2.png

my seporatar.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

download.png

Sort:  

Congrats, look forward to hearing what you do with it. I just did my first transfer of SBD earnings to Steem to Steam Power once I figured out how. Seems like that is best way to support the platform as a whole right? kind of reinvestment?

Yes, it’s a smart move if you’re serious about Steemit. If you ever need help with Dsound or Dtube just let me know. 🙃

Todd, my man!

Niagara Falls - April 11
(Exact time and meeting place still to be decided)
Few of us have confirmed - since you were one of the first 5, get some gear together for a photo shoot :) Get you some cool new thumbnails, profile and cover photos - courtesy of your one and only :D

#onelovedtube

Awesome ! I’m very happy to be part of this event. Getting a chance to meet fellow Dtube and Steemit members will be amazing. 🙃

Congrats for your brand new Yamaha mixer, I hope you are going to be 100% live soon, wishing you best of luck for your future, keep posting such stuff, thank you

Thank you my friend ! I'm amped to try out Dlive. Thank you for the support and hope you have a amazing day.

Great post! Consider to participate to one of the following contests!
Below is a list of some contests/giveaways on Steemit that you should definitely participate in.
The list isn't in any particular order and it isn't exhaustive.

1. Meme Challenge by
@fibra59 / https://steewit.com/@fibra59


A entertaining and popular contest to tickle your funny bones, it is sponsored by several Steemians and it'll certainly put you under the meme spotlight.
Tag - memechallenge

2. Open Mic Week by
luzcypher / https://steewit.com/@luzcypher
/
pfunk / https://steewit.com/pfunk


This contest will allow you to get your musical juices flowing. Make a musical video and submit it now.
Tag - openmic

3. Wild and Strange Contest/Steem-Pocalypse by
papa-pepper / https://steewit.com/@papa-pepper


Two very interesting contests running into their 5th and 3rd seasons respectively, you don't want to miss grabbing a spot on the next edition.
Tag - wildnstrange / steem-pocalypse

4. STEEM Cup Series/Steemit Scramble by
ats-david / https://steewit.com/@ats-david


If you are a sport enthusiast or otherwise, don't miss out on participating in these sporting event related contests.
Check out the latest contest here.

5. Art Challenge by
aksinya / https://steewit.com/@aksinya


You don't need to be an artist to join. Just interpret an artwork that is posted in your own words.
Tag - artchallenge

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Congrats on the mixer M8'

I am a gamer and i just did my first stream on dlive a few days back I use OBS software for my streaming and it took a few try to get my stream to run without lag or hesitation if you need any help with getting set up on dlive let me know may be a good idea for a tutorial who knows

Real rewards, from real efforts :)
Peace.

Thank you my friends, your support means the world. I heard Dlive can be buggy so I'm prepared to start ripping my hair out, lol

Well if you do, keep it somewhere, you can then sell it on ebay when you're uber famous, which at this rate will probably be next week sometime :)
Peace.

Congratulations @toddjsmith1979, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1426 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $10363.52. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

OK. Let's hear it !

Hear what ? The mixer doesn't come in till a few days. =P

Will be on Dlive very soon my friend !

😆 Ok, then we wait for him to come

Congratulations!!!
Can't wait to hear your live stuff! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19