Dtube food: Mangoes. Do you love Mangoes?

in #dtubefood6 years ago


Cause I do!

What a find this morning in the local market in Talara (northern Peru). I knew the mango season was close, but these are the first of the opening flood gates.

This mango season just got real.

@intrepidsurfer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh man I love mangoes... particularly the ataulfo cultivar... so sweet and juicy :)

My fingers and half my face was covered in mango by the time I finished :) I never film myself eating hehehe.

yo soy de venezuela y me gusta el mango en sus diferentes tipos y madurez. El mango aqui en venezuela es como la cereza en portugal

Yes I do love Mangoes but never tried Mangoes from Peru.

I would mangoes all day along if I can buy it for $1 per kg !

Have a lovely weekend :)

Mangoes are the best (well ask me again a weeks into the season ;) I understand you are based in Japan. Fruit must be stupid expensive over there.

Thank you for everything :)

Actually Japan has variety of vegetables and I'm vegetarian (Even though I don't like to put any kind of label on me) So I'm blessed :)

I thought I share this with you..
4PLl.jpg

If only we could distinguish between actual need and everything else. Then we are off to a good start :)

What fruits or veg are in season in Japan?

Yes you’re absolutely right!

I have no idea because my partner does the shopping and I’ll happily eat whatever she makes me. I love helping her out and if I had to make meals by myself (which I love to do) then I’m kind of a person who buys locally produced fresh foods...

Short answer is I don’t know...

so juicy and sweeeeet :)

one of my favorite fruits. Love the Bowen Mangos from Queensland Australia. They are awesome. The ones here in Thailand are good as well.

It seems like generally everyone loves mangoes :)

as I know you love sandwiches...try this..if you like chicken as well.

Mango, Avocado, Chicken, Currypowder and fried onions in a wrap or sandwich!!! 🤤

This sounds like a recipe I will have to do :)

you should. let me know how you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13