Darren's Demo's Video #4 Dragonfly and Chord Voicings

in #dtubemusic6 years ago (edited)


Hello my fellow DTubers!
Today, I'd like to share my song Dragonfly with you all. This video shows how I created the song and also demonstrates how I use certain chord voicings, to get a different flavour and dynamic.
This track was inspired by Paul Simon's classic album 'Graceland'
It has that happy, jangly guitar sound intertwined with those African djembe rhythms and my layered 'Ladysmith Black Mambazo' style backing vox.


Here's the YouTube video too incase you have any issues with the IPFS



Dragonfly is track #3 from the EP 'Never Grow Old' This has such a summer vibe! One of those moments that propelled me out of sadness into a beautiful sense of belonging, breathing in the summer air and realising that life is actually beautiful if you fill it with people that you love and care for! everything else is just 'Gravy Baby'
Urban dictionary definition - It's all gravy : It's alright; it's all good; everything is cool.


Lyrics

Standing by the wishing well thinking
oh the summer soon passes me by
songs in the trees from the blackbirds calling, calling, river streams and the dragonfly

Walk with me a while cos I'm talking talking talking
about the sunshine that warms your face
how you been lately I've been wondering
did your soul get knocked out of place
did you find that loving face

Find me there, I'm slowly crawling
back to bed, cos I'm tired for
a helping hand to lead me
down that lonely road again


I hope you enjoyed listening to 'Dragonfly'
Be sure to check out my other tracks on the Never Grow Old EP.
Thanks
Darren


You can now find my music and Dragonfly on Spotify HERE



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Cool performance heart touch song

I like the song.

great job ^^

wow nice loved to hear

Your song is so fantastic. I like it .your viice is so attractive the every body.

cool perfome

Wow! Wow! Wow!
just awesome and an outstanding performance bro..u just touched my heart and your voice is so much cute..and this side your lyrics proves that your ideology is very very deep..like u bro
keep going
well done

Awesome
Find me there, I'm slowly crawling back to my bed cos I'm tired for a helping hand to lead me down that lonely road again. Applauds boss. Dragon fly was amazing, I can feel the lyrics and I grabbed the tutorials.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75