Slowed By Notes - Original Song by Darren Claxton

in #dtubemusic6 years ago


Hello and welcome!

I'd like to share an acoustic live version of my song 'Slowed by Notes' which is track #2 from my EP 'Never Grow Old'

'Slowed By Notes' is the second track from my EP 'Never Grow Old'
All of my songs are recorded at home on my trusty old Zoom MRS 1608 - 12 track Porta Studio, which just demonstrates what you can achieve with limited recording equipment.
I also write all of the music, lyrics and play all instruments that you hear on my studio recordings.

Lyrics:

Did I ever buy you flowers
oh I've been sitting here oh so long
remember those nights when we walked for hours
waiting for the summer breeze to come along

Well anyway girl I had you first
and I won't have you again
well some old lucky guy come and found you there
and my heart's been left in denial

I'm slowed by notes now just listen, listen
I've covered the night with scars
stayed in my room now and just listened listened
stared at the sky caving in
I just stared at the sky caving in

All I remember girl were the things you said
and those last words that you sighed
well you left me here and I'm such a mess
Well I closed the door and I wiped my eyes

I'm slowed by notes now just listen, listen
I've covered the night with scars
stayed in my room now and just listened listened
stared at the sky caving in
I just stared at the sky caving in

I just stared at the sky caving in in
Did I ever buy you flowers
Oh I've been sitting here oh so long.

Thanks to the @dtube team for their continued support!
And also, a huge thanks to @prc and the @dsound team for their continuous support for me and my music.
It is all very much appreciated!
Cheers
Darren


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Another mesmerising song from you.

I just stared at the sky caving in in
Did I ever buy you flowers
Oh I've been sitting here oh so long.

Specially that verse.

I like your reverb Darren, which one you use. I had already listened to this song but it's lovely always to see it played live.

Hi Pris!
Thanks for listening to the live version!
I'm so at home playing live that I'm making more and more Dtube and DLive videos!
The reverb I'm using is in my Zoom MRS 1608 porta studio. It's called 'Brit Hall' which will be like a natural reverb found in the Royal Albert Hall venue in London.
Thanks again and I hope you guys are all good?
Darren xx

I really like that reverb on your voice... sounds very clean... I recognized the song but here it's performed again beautifully live and it's curious to see how actually it's built.
Well, it's been a couple of rough days and lost my voice for any reason after needle...like I was speaking and zip... it was gone, just made an interview and struggle a little but I'll rest it tomorrow. Remember on Saturday is Sound of Steem... !! gonna perform live there? check on isaria's she's recruiting for the live concert. Hope to be myself fine by then

Oh I'm sorry to hear about your voice doll!!
Mine is a little croaky! I've been exercising it too much lately and it needs a rest too!
I won't be performing on Sounds Of Steem unfortunately as there are no spaces left.
Keep that larynx well oiled Pris
@hedac Don't let her sing a note tomorrow man!!

Darren, just a quick note to tell you you are indeed lined up for Sounds of Steem, maybe you are still thinking there are no slots but you're listed in hahaha and they count with you so you'd better come and play hahah ;-) wink! See you there... I'm on ginger tea today... can speak, I still sing roughly, hope it doesn't progress and gonna upload a "quiet song" just in case hahaha... not to take risks hahah LOL

Oh I saw that m in the list! I was thinking about Needle On The Record show instead! We get rather busy don't we? Here, there and everywhere! I'm glad your voice is resting. Mine needs lots but I have to talk all day at school so no chance of that.
Speak soon!

ah Needle, yes, I skipped last week, was in this one. But this time I submitted early on Sunday or so.

sigh, yes it went muted, today I can speak and tomorrow I´ll be muted... I'm resting it a lot...I shares this a long time ago (don't upvote it's a super old post) but there is a remedy for soar throat that works for me and a few tips, like literally I've gone from zero to be able to do the interview (no sing yet). https://steemit.com/health/@yidneth/oh-no-i-can-t-sing-my-natural-home-remedy-for-sore-throat-and-hoarse-voice Aww, I would stop by sounds of steem cos usually there are people that at the end can't just in case.

hey bro i upvoted you please upvote my last post thanks.

hey bro i upvoted you please upvote my post:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29