My Street Manicure Pedicure and Massage Vientiane Laos dtubesnap

in #dtubesnap5 years ago (edited)


I was accosted in the main riverfront park of Vientiane Laos by a lady who wanted to give me a manicure. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, and cutting my fingernails is something difficult for me to do. I had two hours before I needed to get to the Thai Embassy with nothing to do otherwise, so I said yes.

By the time we were done I had five ladies working on me and it would have been six, but I shooed the last one off since I was worried about how much this was going to cost. The original price for the manicure was supposed to be 20 thb or 60 cents usd.

You do not get to see the actual work done by these ladies, but I got a nice shoulder and back massage and all arms and legs were washed and massaged with nice oil as well. The manicures and pedicures were done very well and the whole thing took about thirty minutes. I did not get any polish.

Everyone was fascinated by my deformed feet and the two feet ladies made attempts to heal me to no avail.

I ended up paying the first lady who clipped all my nails 50 thb. All the others got 20 thb. This comes out to about $4 usd.

In this midst of this, I was wondering what I was thinking. Was this hygienic? The first lady with all the implements had a whole set up of water bottles, trays, and sprays she used on the equipment and I did not have any bad results, so I guess it was as good as could have been.

I hope you enjoy my short videos of life in SE Asia as I am living it. dtubesnap was initiated by @nathanmars and only requires a one minute video that you shoot. This is a great way to get posting daily on steemit, and show us some of your life at the same time.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67