Bangkok Thailand MRT Arthritis Escalators and Marble Floors dtubesnap

in #dtubesnap5 years ago (edited)


I’m talking to you as I descend into the Bangkok Subway system, known as the MRT. This is convenient, inexpensive, and clean. But those beautiful marble floors can be hard on arthritic feet, and sometimes you have to walk until you drop.

I’m cutting off at the end as I approach the security checkpoint. Even though they are staffed by what seem to be 14 year old girls who wave you though no matter how much the machine beeps, I still do not like to film them.

Thank you so much for watching my video today. I’m posting to the dtubesnap tag initiated by @nathanmars. I am grateful for your attention to my SE Asian travels and will answer any comments and questions if you post them here. Sometimes Nathan comes in to upvote comments, so don’t miss your chance!

AND! Miracles happen!

I recently got an anonymous delegation from Blocktrades. It was near enough to 777 sp to make me think it came from you, @nathanmars. If so, thank you from the bottom of my heart. I will continue to post my videos, comment on others, and do anything else I can to make dtube and dtubesnap succeed.

I appreciate your initiative more than you will ever know. Therefore I am tagging this with the dtubefamily777 tag in hopes you will see this and let me know for sure if you are my benefactor.

All steemers can join this wonderful dtube program too. All it takes is a one minute video to get in on the fun, so let us see what you’ve got!

EDIT: See my comment below. I have fixed what I can in steemit, but I cannot fix anything in dtube. This thumbnail has absolutely nothing to do with this video, lol.

I am not deterred and will do better tomorrow :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh my goodness! This is not liver on a stick!!!! I have been trying to upload without success and this is a video that did not process earlier. But I guess it did process!

Here is the text you should be reading above!!!!

I’m talking to you as I descend into the Bangkok Subway system, known as the MRT. This is convenient, inexpensive, and clean. But those beautiful marble floors can be hard on arthritic feet, and sometimes you have to walk until you drop.

I’m cutting off at the end as I approach the security checkpoint. Even though they are staffed by what seem to be 14 year old girls who wave you though no matter how much the machine beeps, I still do not like to film them.

You will have to wait until tomorrow to see the liver. I will lie down now and try to recover from this!

I would edit my text in dtube, but I cannot figure out how to do that or how to fix the thumbnail! My technical skills are stretched too far tonight :)

It is a very delicious video!

1 午後3.25.55.jpg

hahahaha - I was wondering what had happened LOL

I thought you made us walk with you so we are ready for the chickenlivers LOL

howdy fitinfun! well if everything is perfect then it gets boring. Why did you say that you had to do that trip twice?

I'm not sure for that trip. All my banking options were down there except for the atm's, so I went often if I needed to speak to someone or change money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14