Dtube Snap #13 What Kind of Video is Valuable for You?

in #dtubesnap5 years ago


Just a quick question asking, what kind of video content offer the most value for you?

Value can be something personal. Depending on your passion or what you like, you probably like to watch different kind of videos. What I like to watch is probably something that you don't enjoy watching.

So, what kind of video that you find most valuable? On the other hand, what content do you find less valuable or not valuable at all?

Thanks, and have a great day.

Dtube Snap is an initiative by @nathanmars


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

If you are looking for motivation and inspiration be sure to check out @theycallmedan He is one of the best motivationalspeakers I've ever heard and the things he says just stick with you because his message and the way he presents it is so strong and vivid.

That said, I like to watch videos I can learn from. Or the onest that motivate me to achieve something. Also, well edited travel videos are on the top of my watchlist, aswell as good vlogs about any subject.

Thank you @runicar. I will watch @thecallmedan videos.
And that's true, video that can lift us to the next level, motivate, or inspire and well presented or well edited is great video to watch.
Hmm, I won one of your contest in the past "Broken Rainbow", that's how I knew you. So, contest is also interesting to me hahaha

I rarely watch videos but when I do, and I guess you're talking about the STEEM blockchain here and not YouTube, I like to see videos that teach me something new. A good example is this video from @alphasteem: How To Make Your Frying Pan Non Stick & Non Toxic :) Hack?

Well, yes, I was talking about specifically video on @dtube. I just want to point out that videos should be created to add values to people's life, not just for the sake of getting upvote. The video creators should bear in their mind that their video should be valuable to other users. And value can be personal, people like different thing, different passion. And if your passion is learning, of course, you will enjoy watching video that offer something new.

Exactly. So, how's your experience with DTube so far? I feel like the interface has a few bugs... I hope they can solve it.

One that annoys me is that I can only see up to 5 videos from the users I've follow. That's boring. Why doesn't it show me the earlier ones?

Good information can be a consideration for me who is a beginner on dtube thank you brother @putu300

Thanks @uyr, dan kalau videonya berbahasa Indonesia, judul dan deskripsinya juga mesti berbahasa indonesia. 😊

I generally would watch anything that shares information or makes me laugh
Really depends on my mood and time of day and what I'm looking for ;)

Thanks @karpediem for sharing your video preference. That's true, depending on what you need at the moment, you probably want to watch different video.

Hi @putu300, I know that you ask, what kind of video I like, but I thought I'd reverse that, and mention that I'm really not that much of a fan of the 1 minute snaps.
You sound like quite an interesting person, and i see that other than your photography, all you seem to do is snaps.
I'd love to watch a video, where you get right into something that's important to you, so I can learn more about you. A snap will never do that.
Peace.

Oh,you think that I am an interesting person? Haa thanks, this is the highest compliment that I ever received that's registered on the blockchain 😊.

Oh, I like making long videos.Like you are, I like editing videos and putting some effects. At the moment, I am happy to make shorter video because it is fast. And my computer was a bit too old that I can not bear it when editing long video.

I like videos that let me get to know the person.

Thanks @to7 I think you will enjoy watching vlogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76